Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lemon Road Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2015
- a parent
Our son transferred from Haycock and loves Lemon Road. The PTA is extremely organized and effective. The teachers are very receptive and care for their students. It is a great community!

Lemon Road Elementary School 1

Posted September 24, 2014
- a parent
Not the best school. Bullying is a big problem here. In addition, teachers don't do anything at all. DO NOT SEND YOUR CHILD.


Lemon Road Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2014
- a parent
Lemon Road started advanced academic program during 2013-2014 for the first time. I really appreciate the Principal and staff hard work for taking over new responsibility and really deliver the quality. My son is a raising 5th grader this year. I could see his vocabulory has improved a lot and his organizing skills as well. The teacher was so nice and and always encouraging the kids to learn something new by working on the projects. The Garden Club definitely added. It helped them to explore about the science. The other programs that are offered in school are great as well like science olympiad. rubiks cube competitions.

Lemon Road Elementary School 5

Posted March 01, 2014
- a community member
I am a former student of this school, it has a great curriculum and it may be very small but it's like a family. It's a small community so everyone knows each other and we're all friends. They have wonderful teachers and a great staff. It ties into the middle schools Longfellow and Kilmer Joyce ((which I attend)) it's not at all expensive and it's a great experience.

Lemon Road Elementary School 5

Posted February 14, 2014
- a parent
Lemon Road Elementary is on the smaller size but recently added an AP program and had a two story addition added to it. We've found the teachers and staff to be very helpful and most importantly our children have flourished at the school. Great diversity and challenging curriculum. We considered moving, but have stayed in the area so both kids will go all six grades there.


Lemon Road Elementary School 4

Posted June 05, 2013
- a parent
Great "small" community school - a real gem! The administration is amazing, the PTA is fantastic and the school is growing to be a AAP center starting in 2013-14! We relocated to Nova the summer of 2012 and selected this school due to it's smaller size and our impression from the registar. It had a new principal for 202-13, but he was responsive to parents and focused on building the school. The PTA truely is fabulous, the community student families are pretty involved, the after-school program offereings are nice and they have girl scout troops! We look forward to seeing Lemon Road progress with it's expansion and being an AAP center next year! Go Lemon Road Lions! Hope to give you a 5 star rating next year!

Lemon Road Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2013
- a parent
I would strongly recommend that school front the staff to the community! Everyone is amazing!

Lemon Road Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2007
- a parent
Lemon road is a small, friendly school. My daughter is in K/1. They have a voluntary uniform policy. The teachers are fantastic and a most parents are involved in the school. activities.. I am extremely pleased with this school.


Lemon Road Elementary School 5

Posted July 16, 2005
- a teacher
This school is a true gem. The principal has built a reputation of hiring the best staff around. The school has a very high rate of success in working with a range of students. Academic and Behavioral expecatations are high for each and every student and the staff continually challenges itself to get better. The PTA has a wonderful president who will serve another term in 2005-2006. Parents seem to be involved but afford the staff the respect that they deserve as professionals. This school has very little discipline problems to speak of. Teachers use opportunites to teach students about choices and that they are responsible for these choices. The office staff, the building manager and custodians, the kitchen staff, instructional assistants, teachers, parents, instructional assistants, SAAC progam and all other support personnel take extreme pride in what they do to make this, in my opinion, the best elementary school in the county!

Nearby schools

Lemon Road Elementary School
7230 Idylwood Rd, Falls Church, VA  22043
(703) 714-6400
Last modified Lemon Road Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top