Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Falls Church, VA
Students enrolled: 553

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Timber Lane Elementary School 5

Posted October 26, 2014
- a parent
Timber Lane is an unsung gem of a school. The teachers and the administration are extremely engaged and dedicated to working with kids whatever their capabilities. My daughter has developed wonderful friendships with students from all walks of life, and the parents are generally low-key, friendly people who value the school and its place in the community. Love it.

Timber Lane Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2014
- a parent
Timber Lane ES has a lot to offer. The administrative and teaching staff are top notch. TL ES does an excellent job of meeting each student where they are. Students that need support get support; students that need to be challenged are challenged. I have a student that needs support in some areas and challenge in others and that is exactly what she receives. The community at TL ES is culturally diverse, which provides an enriching experience to all of the students that is not available at every school in NOVA. Parental involvement has increased over the past 3 years. As a parent, I appreciate that other parents care about the school, but are also down to earth and not overly competitive. In general, the parents at TL ES work together for the benefit of the school and its students.


Timber Lane Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2013
- a parent
My child attended Timber Lane from Kindergarten through 6th grade. He had great teachers every year. The only way to improve this school is with more parent involvement. The students, teachers, and staff are excellent.

Timber Lane Elementary School 5

Posted November 12, 2012
- a parent
Excelllent teachers, great support staff, strong and effectivce principal, students respect each other, and great diversity.

Timber Lane Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2012
- a parent
I absolutely love this school. All the teachers I've met including the principle care so much to see each child succeed. As a parent, the school makes you feel like you are part of the team and not an outsider. Special thanks to Ms. Torrence and Ms. McAdams for being such outstanding teachers!


Timber Lane Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2009
- a parent
Timber Lane is a very caring environment. The entire staff is very involved in the learning of all of the students. The teachers know all of the students in the building and ensure that each one reaches their potential.

Timber Lane Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2009
- a parent
Timber Lane Elementary has an amazing staff, who dedicate their time to ensuring all children have a great educational experience. Students not only have fun but their academic performance is improved. During that last few years the Gifted and Talented program was implemented because so many Timber Lane students were accepted into the program that they wanted to make sure the students could stay in the area to continue their academics. Timber Lane is culturally diverse, which enables the students to associate and learn from children from all over the world. We have an international night each year which brings the community together. My children love Timber Lane and as a parent I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

Timber Lane Elementary School 4

Posted August 31, 2007
- a parent
I am very pleased with the staff members at Timber Lane. I have a son and a daughter in the school and they love it. Thank you Timber Lane Mother of Ryan and Maya

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Timber Lane Elementary School
2737 West St, Falls Church, VA  22046
(703) 206-5300
Last modified Timber Lane Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Timber Lane Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top