Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
2-4
Public
Falls Church, VA
Students enrolled: 466

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Thomas Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2014
- a parent
Great. The counselors and teachers helped my child integrate into a new school and feel part of the TJ Paws.

Thomas Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted January 14, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school. Great teachers & parent involvement. We are lucky to have our kids in this wonderful school!


Thomas Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2013
- a community member
What happened to my other review??!!!!! -Great school, former student, I loved it, and it's a good thing the fifth grade is moving back.

Thomas Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2012
- a parent
Fantastic school overall. Well structured. Excellent teachers. Unbelieveable amount of parent care and involvement in this school. Parents of students place very high value on education and help out a lot with classroom activities. I have been impressed since day one as to the quality of education at this school. I attended a very good school system as a kid and this school system in Falls Church City is far superior.

Thomas Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted May 18, 2011
- a parent
Thomas Jefferson is an amazing place. The teachers are dedicated, the administration is responsive and the atmosphere is friendly and nurturing. Everyone form the librarian to the PE teachers to the bus driver seems to genuinely care about the kids. I am blown away by the parent involvement not only in classroom activities but also in programs like Outdoor Classroom. My son is very happy here! And ultimately that's the most important thing.


Thomas Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted January 20, 2011
- a parent
I have a 2nd grader and a 4th grader at Thomas Jefferson and I am very happy with the quality of instruction. Each of the teachers that my children have had have been attentive to their individual needs. I'm very happy with this school. The parental involvement is amazing - if you don't respond quickly you'll miss out on field trips or other opportunities to volunteer in the classroom because there are usually so many other people vying for those spots.

Thomas Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted December 31, 2010
- a community member
Really good studies Way of teaching and learning is very good Excellent field trips and school programs

Thomas Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2010
- a parent
Teachers are excellent and it appears that the school focuses on continued staff development. Also, in addition to quality, there is quantity of teachers and support staff. Excellent support for special needs and individualized instruction. Could not be happier with the school.


Thomas Jefferson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
tremendous ethics and values; strong pta and parent involvement; boutique school while still being large

Thomas Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Thomas Jefferson Elementary School
601 S Oak St, Falls Church, VA  22046
(703) 248-5660
Last modified Thomas Jefferson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 2-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Thomas Jefferson Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top