Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8
Public
Farmville, VA
Students enrolled: 747

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Prince Edward Middle School 4

Posted October 03, 2013
- a community member
I go to prince Edward and I have no idea how y'all say it's so bad. There's like fights and stuff but not really bullying. The educational program is a good one but our SOL pass rates look bad because a lot of the kids don't try. If you care about your grades and keep from acting like an idiot, you'll probably think prince Edward is good.

Prince Edward Middle School 1

Posted February 04, 2013
- a parent
Horrible. A traumatic learning environment. My kids have been socially isolated, beaten up, rumors, lies. I've gone all the way to the school board. No one is held accountable. The bully is protected and the victim defenseless. We are transferring to another school. The bullying is so out-of -control. I feel helpless because they school can do no wrong and even when you have hard evidence of bullying, nothing happens. The student body is a rough crowd, very mean and vicious.


Prince Edward Middle School 1

Posted December 23, 2011
- a community member
I wonder why my previous comment about safety of the children was removed from this site. I submitted it yesterday. Did someone not like it?

Prince Edward Middle School 1

Posted October 31, 2011
- a parent
The worst school my children have ever been enrolled in. Thankfully we are moving this summer. My son was viciously attacked by another student while switching classes. The attacker is now being charged with a felony. I warn anyone to think twice before sending your children here.

Prince Edward Middle School 4

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
My experience has been with the 5th and 6th grade teachers and that of the office staff. After raising 4 children while the Military had us moving from state to state, I found that the better schools are in the Northern states, however, a parent's involvement goes a long way and changes how well your child will do at every school. The first year at PECMS, my grandchild was enrolled in the 5th grade by her parents and was left to fail, become frustrated, and bullied. At the end of her 5th grade, I was granted custody and got involved with her education. My first meeting with all her 5th grade teachers was extremely negative! After I got busy and communicatons with school began..daily..this child has an IEP, earned honor roll, and won first place, representing PECMS, at the Science Fair. We LOVE her teacher, and office staff!


Prince Edward Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 23, 2009
- a student
I am a student at this school. I think that the school is good. Right now, I'm at the school and we are learning and doing things that will be helpful in college and later on in life. Like I said, the school is great and it's in a very good enviorment. There is alot to do so we go on lots of field trips (because we have money and we are credited) to colleges with AVID. Avid is Advancement Via Individual Determination. See, we have many organizations!! Great school.

Prince Edward Middle School 5

Posted April 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Prince Edward Middle School 2

Posted March 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Prince Edward Middle School 5

Posted December 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Prince Edward Middle School 5

Posted August 08, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Prince Edward Middle School
35 Eagle Drive, Farmville, VA  23901
(434) 315-2120
Last modified Prince Edward Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Prince Edward Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top