Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Thomas Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2013
- a parent
Thomas Jefferson Elementary School is a wonderful school. I have two children who have successfully completed their elementary education at TJES. We could not be happier with the teaching staff, management and implementation of the curriculum and overall daily operation of the school. My children were not only prepared for the middle school, they were ahead in the pretesting knowledge in many subjects. The leadership and parent involvement in the school helps create a nurturing and successful learning environment.

Thomas Jefferson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 14, 2010
- a parent
The entire staff is committed to educating our children in a fun environment. Despite the recent budget cuts, we don't see any lack of determination by the teachers to give the kids a phenomenal education experience!


Thomas Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2009
- a parent
I am a parent and have had three children go through this school. This school encourages parent involvement, and kids have thrived. The proof of the school's exceptional ability, is my kids scoring at or above the 90th percentile in Nationally ranked/scaled tests. Very receptive to parent vounteerism, sports involvement. Clean school, great computer accesses, professional staff. Wouldn't have my kids go anywhere else in Central Virginia. No private school nearby worth the $$.

Thomas Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2008
- a parent
We have recently moved to the area and a great school was a must. Thomas Jefferson fit our needs and we have been pleased with every aspect. Great, friendly staff and most of all our child comes home happy every day!

Thomas Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted March 03, 2008
- a parent
excellent teachers, lots of school spirit, friendly, loving atmosphere!


Thomas Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2007
- a parent
This is a great school! We have 2 children who attend and we are quite pleased with the academics, social atmosphere and the overall feeling of warmth when we are at the school. The parent who wrote that this school in parent unfriendly clearly did not spend any time at this school or make any effort. This is a very friendly place for students and parents alike.

Thomas Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2007
- a parent
We have 3 children who have attended or are currently attending Thomas Jefferson Elem. and we have been more than pleased with the atmosphere and dedication that the school offers not only to their students but to parent involvement, as well.

Thomas Jefferson Elementary School 1

Posted April 25, 2006
- a parent
We found this school to be parent unfriendly. It was very mechanical and sterile. Our kids no longer attend this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Thomas Jefferson Elementary School
1255 Patriot Place, Forest, VA  24551
(434) 534-6159
Last modified Thomas Jefferson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Thomas Jefferson Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.