Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
48 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (5 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (6 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 91 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rocky Run Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 08, 2016
- a community member
My boys' teachers have made the extra effort every year to help my boys be successful and master each skill.

Rocky Run Elementary School 5

Posted February 08, 2016
- a community member
My twins are in 3rd grade now, and we love RRES! I have been very pleased with the quality of their educational experience. All of their teachers have been excellent!!


Rocky Run Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 08, 2016
- a community member
From Amanda Dorazio in kindergarten to Sara Jarrells in 5th grade and all the teachers we've had in between thank you!

Rocky Run Elementary School 5

Posted February 08, 2016
- a community member
Rocky run is a great school! The teachers and staff are caring and strive for the best education for the kids. The PTO is very involved and have many activities through the year. There are also some extra activities for children before/after school like run club, ukulele, speedstacks, etc.

Rocky Run Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted February 08, 2016
- a community member
My youngest is on track for advanced math when she leaves and attends middle school and my other three did as well.


Rocky Run Elementary School 5

Posted February 08, 2016
- a community member
I've had four children attend Rocky Run. My youngest is now in 5th. We'll be sorry to leave. Staff have been great and the addition of new administration is a huge plus.

Rocky Run Elementary School 5

Posted February 08, 2016
- a parent
I have 2 children attending here and soon to have a 3rd entering Kindergarten. I love this school and its staff. The teachers are wonderful and many have their own children here because they believe in this school. I also volunteer here and find it very rewarding. Anyone who complains about this place goes off hearsay and should get involved. Volunteers are always welcomed here and at the active PTO.

Rocky Run Elementary School 4

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
My eldest child was enrolled at Rocky Run in 2011, and at this point (2015) all 3 of my children are students there. While there have been issues through out the years, it was never anything serious and they were always resolved. My youngest has the same teacher my older two had, and I'm thrilled with the results. There is also a new principal (as of 2014), and he has done some very good work. I was incredibly unhappy with the old principal, but the new one is wonderful. There is also minimal turnover for teachers. Teachers do tend to move around within the school, however. My son's 2nd grade teacher moved up to 3rd grade with the kids, which has been exceptionally wonderful. The only downside that I've found is that the class sizes have gotten larger over the years. My kids have 24 (K), 26 (3rd), and 30 (4th). Overall, though, this is a very good school, and my children are lucky that they're there!


Rocky Run Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2015
- a parent
All of my kids have gone to rocky run, my older kids are now in the high school near by but my youngest just finished kindergarten and I was so happy that they put him in the same class as my daughter had when she was in kindergarten 9 years ago, same teacher, they have always gone above and beyond. You will be happy with this school

Rocky Run Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2015
- a parent
Both of our children attended Rocky Run K-5 and received an excellent education! They went on to middle school well-prepared for taking advanced level courses. Their teachers challenged and encouraged them in so many ways. The entire staff is caring and exceptionally dedicated to helping all students succeed. We couldn't have asked for a better elementary school! Thank you, Rocky Run!

Nearby schools

Rocky Run Elementary School
95 Reservoir Rd, Fredericksburg, VA  22406
(540) 286-1956
Last modified Rocky Run Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top