Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
122 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Front Royal Christian Schools
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted July 12, 2015
- a parent
My child was bullied a lot. Was told by a teacher that animals dont have feelings.

Front Royal Christian Schools
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted July 12, 2015
- a parent
They modified the curriculum which was helpful to a point but nothing more was done from that.


Front Royal Christian Schools 5

Posted September 30, 2014
- a parent
This school has changed my daughter's life. The curriculum is fine tuned to exactly what she needs. The teachers and staff treat her with love and respect. She had a very traumatizing experience with the way she was treated in her last school. This school has revived her faith in the teachers and the education system. Our faith is a little different than some of the families but they accepted us with open arms . Their light shines bright . This school is worthy of your sincere consideration.

Front Royal Christian Schools 5

Posted March 08, 2014
- a parent
This school is an amazing environment for any child to grow and learn. The small class sizes help each child thrive in the individual way they need. I currently have three children enrolled next year my 4th will join the incredible preschool program. The FRCS preschool is unrivaled in the area. The teacher is loving, caring, understanding and will help your child learn in an advanced academic setting through play and love. Communication is a high priority to the teachers and staff. No need to wait for parent teacher nights, as all teachers are approachable any day of the week.

Front Royal Christian Schools 5

Posted May 17, 2013
- a parent
I love that my child finally loves school! This is our first year at FRCS and we were hesitant to make the switch from public to private. Boy are we glad we did! The teachers and staff here are wonderful!


Front Royal Christian Schools 5

Posted February 08, 2013
- a parent
here they really teach. reading, writing, math. they treat each child as an individual and challange each at thier level. They ensure that children have a strong academic foundation. If your child has a problem they are able to address it with family and academics.

Front Royal Christian Schools 5

Posted August 08, 2012
- a parent
Passionate and caring teachers. Upon entering the school one gets a sense of warmth and peace. It is truly a Christian school. They practice what they preach and show dignity and respect to each child. And children respond to that respect. Any conflicts are resolved in a mature manner and students are expected to participate and respond. This school teaches kids how to learn, how to think, which is foundational and critical for acquiring the knowledge and skills to go beyond the classroom. I highly recommend this school.

Front Royal Christian Schools 5

Posted September 18, 2011
- a parent
The teachers really care and the academics are superior. Small class sizes and lots of clubs and activities.

Nearby schools

Front Royal Christian Schools
80 North Lake Avenue, Front Royal, VA  22630
(540) 635-6799
Last modified Front Royal Christian Schools is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top