Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

2 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gate City High School 5

Posted April 20, 2009
- a parent
There isn't a school in this entire area (and that includes northeast Tennessee) that I would rather send my son to. GCHS is small enough to give personalized attention to parents and students. The staff is available to meet with any parent for consulation, and, believe it or not, their focus isn't just 'sports'. Although, a child learns many of life's lessons while participating in team activities.

Gate City High School 1

Posted March 25, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Gate City High School 1

Posted February 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Gate City High School 1

Posted February 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Gate City High School 1

Posted February 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Gate City High School 0
no rating

Posted January 17, 2009
- a student
Well, I have to say that I love this school and I love Mr. Fleming and Mr. Lake! They are the best teachers I have ever had and they make it feel like a family more than just a class. I This is Ashley Miller and I am a band geek and I am so proud of it!!!!!

Gate City High School 1

Posted December 30, 2008
- a parent
Gate City is too much into sports. They hardly care about any other organization such as One Act Play, Forensics, Band and Chorus. They aren't given much recognition at all. Junior Civitan is long oldest club at Gate City and they dont get any recognition at all. If Gate City would get there minds off sports for two seconds it might actually be a good school. Students that don't play sports should get some recognition as well.

Gate City High School 5

Posted October 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Gate City High School 5

Posted October 03, 2008
- a student
This is a great school, from the teachers, to the student body classes are so hands on and a fun learning safe enviroment.

Gate City High School 1

Posted July 12, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gate City High School
178 Harry Fry Dr., Gate City, VA  24251
(276) 386-7522
Last modified Gate City High School is a Public school that serves grades 10-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gate City High School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top