Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Springfield Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
My school is conducive and comfortable for teaching and learning activities. The staff and teachers were cooperative and giving their best for children physical, emotional and intellectual development..

Springfield Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
Conducive and comfortable place for learning and teaching activities. This will further enhance children physical, emotional and intellectual development.


Springfield Park Elementary School 4

Posted January 26, 2014
- a parent
Good elementary school with motivated teachers and staff. The school environment is conducive and safe.

Springfield Park Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
My kid is going to Kindergarden this year to Springfield school,their guidence, teaching way is very good &very cooperative .I recomdemble to join in this school.

Springfield Park Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
My daughter started kindergarten this year. Everyone is so friendly and approachable. It has been a great start to school for her


Springfield Park Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2012
- a parent
Wonderful school. The principal is very involved, and they work hard to challenge the gifted kids as well as help & encourage the children who need help. Teachers are very good, communication is excellent. Lots of school spirit here and I am very pleased that we moved into this school district!

Springfield Park Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2012
- a parent
We moved from North Carolina to Springfield Park Elementary this year, and we are very happy! The quality of education is wonderful, teachers are great.... Mr.DiTrapani is amazing.....WAY TO GO SPRINGERS!!!

Springfield Park Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2011
- a parent
Truly an amazing school. Our daughter is in second grade and our experience as a family has been nothing short of spectacular. We couldn't be happier with the staff and quality of education our daughter is receiving.


Springfield Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 11, 2010
- a parent
We have an incredible staff & dedicated teachers!

Springfield Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 09, 2010
- a parent
I disagree with the comment about the school not being helpful to children with disabilities including ADD, etc. My son and the son of a friend are getting marvelous attention and extra help. The school has gone out of their way to help them in all areas of need. I LOVE THIS SCHOOL!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Springfield Park Elementary School
4301 Fort McHenry Pkwy, Glen Allen, VA  23060
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (804) 527-4630
Last modified Springfield Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top