Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

16 reviews of this school


Grafton Bethel Elementary School 5

Posted December 22, 2014
- a parent
A very caring staff. The teachers were willing to listen and work with me to ensure the best teaching for my child. My daughter no longer goes to school there due to a military PCS move and she misses it. Even after moving her teachers were still willing to help her. I would highly recommend Grafton Bethel elementary school!

Grafton Bethel Elementary School 1

Posted December 17, 2014
- a community member
I am a former student that was enrolled in this school. All i can say is that this school is not meant for students that need special education needs. As i was special needs, i was treated like i was sub-human by teachers and students alike. So if your student has special needs, avoid this school at all costs.


Grafton Bethel Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2014
- a parent
Majority of Teachers are excellent . New Principal /Assistant Principal are a promising duo and PTA is outstanding. Parents are very involved in school and children enjoy going there on a daily basis.

Grafton Bethel Elementary School 2

Posted February 26, 2013
- a parent
Teachers who have been at this school for a long time make it a great learning environment through their dedication and genuine caring for their students. However, beyond the classroom, many of the children are very cliquey and there is downright bullying although there are signs everywhere against bullying. The administration turns a blind eye as do the parents whose children cause the trouble.

Grafton Bethel Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2012
- a parent
This is a great school for elementary kids. The student body and teachers on a whole seem happy and engaged, and there is an active parent/caregiver presence. The admin staff, especially the principal, is very good. They seem to value childhood as well as childhood learning. Your child will learn without the specter of over-involvement at an early age.


Grafton Bethel Elementary School 5

Posted January 01, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful school. Can't say enough about the teachers and administrators.

Grafton Bethel Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school. Very involved PTA. Super teachers and administrators.

Grafton Bethel Elementary School 5

Posted September 02, 2009
- a parent
This school offers friendly & safe environment for my kids. Teachers & staff are very friendly.


Grafton Bethel Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2009
- a parent
This school ROCKS! The school works as a 'team', with everyone on board to make sure each and every child gets what they need. Teachers and staff are very helpful and any concerns are addressed right away. There are lot's of volunteer jobs, the staff and teachers are happy to have the help! My children attended GBE for 4 great years .

Grafton Bethel Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2009
- a parent
My son attended this school from K-3rd. I absolutely love this school and regret having to move him to another York County school. We switched schools when we moved out of the zoning area for GBES. At GBES, the teachers have all been wonderful. The principal is very involved with the students, the staff is very friendly and helpful. It felt like family there. I miss the school very much. PTA was a bit clickish as someone else said, but that probably happens everywhere. I love the after school programs they had for the kids, the way that the teachers are on top of any issue your children may have and communication is great. I would get a weekly email from his teachers telling us what to expect for the week. I'd also get personal notes from the teachers on things my son had done well or if there were concerns.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grafton Bethel Elementary School
410 Lakeside Dr, Grafton, VA  23692
(757) 898-0350
Last modified Grafton Bethel Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Grafton Bethel Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top