Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Hampton, VA
Students enrolled: 663

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


31 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Thomas Eaton Middle School 4

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
The Eaton PTSA has grown so much this year. The staff is working hard to create an environment to encourage more parental involvement. We have been here for two year & both daughters love their teachers and the school

Thomas Eaton Middle School 1

Posted January 01, 2014
- a community member
Well, I'm an eighth grader at eaton middle school, and things have gotten ugly here lately. The admin and guidance department is weak, and the principal isn't trying to help me be successful in school, and wants tosee me fail. I can't be a kid, because verything I do gets blown out of proportion, and the principal tries to lock me out of different programs. Some of the teachers are mean and manipulative, and I can't wait until thee year is over. Im almost in tears because winter break is over. I am not satisfied with this school at all.


Thomas Eaton Middle School 5

Posted November 17, 2012
- a community member
Eaton was the best 3 years of my life. I am a former student at Eaton (class of 2008) and what i have to say about this school is its pretty good. Even though its been years since i left I have 2 cousins currently attend and the ironic part they are on the same teams i was 6A and 7M. The neighborhood i live in i was the only one that went to Eaton everyone else was at Davis it is GHETTO!. At Eaton hardly no fights, people are nice, and smart teachers. The only bad part about Eaton is when you leave there is no zone for that school so half your friends you were in middle with will probably go to Hampton, Kecoughtan or Phoebus high schools if your a Bethel students only a hand-full come out from Eaton. But its a good school 6A 7M AND 8A are the BEST TEAMS hands down.........

Thomas Eaton Middle School 5

Posted April 13, 2010
- a student
i am attending 6th grade at eaton middle school and i personall love the school. im 6b and in prealgebra and this school is so advance i am learning basic geometry to.

Thomas Eaton Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2009
- a parent
WOnderful school that made the transition from elementary to middle school such a wonderful experience for my granddaughter this year!


Thomas Eaton Middle School 4

Posted October 11, 2009
- a parent
Great 6th grade teachers and the Principal works with the parents.

Thomas Eaton Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 07, 2009
- a community member
Thomas Eaton has a great reputation and great teachers.

Thomas Eaton Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a teacher
Eaton Middle School constantly strives to meet each of the individualized needs of its students. The faculty and staff demonstrate genuine caring, concern, and dedication toward all of the students at Eaton.


Thomas Eaton Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
Eaton Middle is an amazing middle school. The teachers are all excited to be teaching and the students are excited to learn. The school does very well with their SOL's and behavior. I am a first year teacher and couldn't be any happier at any other school.

Thomas Eaton Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
They have an awesome academic program!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Thomas Eaton Middle School
2108 Cunningham Dr, Hampton, VA  23666
(757) 825-4540
Last modified Thomas Eaton Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Thomas Eaton Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top