Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Harrisonburg, VA
Students enrolled: 1,325
 

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Harrisonburg High School 5

Posted November 18, 2014
- a parent
Harrisonburg High School is a wonderful environment for students and teachers. It is incredibly diverse and a caring place for students to be educated.

Harrisonburg High School 5

Posted November 18, 2014
- a parent
Harrisonburg High School offers so many great programs that reach out to the diverse population of the community! Great things are happening here, in academics, athletics, and extra curricular activities! What a great place to attend!


Harrisonburg High School 5

Posted November 01, 2014
- a parent
HHS has more AP courses than any other HS in the area. With the new STEM Academy, Visual & Performing Arts Academy, robotics program, journalism, business, etc - there is something for everyone. My kids both had exceptional teachers, guidance counselors, clubs, sports - everything you'd expect from a magnet school. This the best school in the area if you want your kiids to go to a good college.

Harrisonburg High School 1

Posted October 11, 2013
- a student
Did Not get help I needed. Teachers are vague and expect you to know it already. People are rude and always want to fight. Cant concentrate theyre always a conflict going on in the class. Would Not Recommend. I am a straight A student yet there I was failing. Not cool.

Harrisonburg High School 1

Posted September 19, 2013
- a community member
These two reviews were done by the school I can almost guarantee that. Anyhow this school has to be the worst! I attended there, and the teachers only respect the students who either play sports, have rich parents, or get the highest grades. It's disappointing honestly, I understand that teachers get frustrated with the students, but it was their decision alone to get that degree. Each and ever student should have the right to a fair treatment. Which isn't given there at all.


Harrisonburg High School 5

Posted December 01, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Harrisonburg High School 5

Posted April 26, 2007
- a parent
Harrisonburg High School is a fantastic school each student is treated as an individual, there are a wide variety of extracurricular activities, parents and teachers are highly involved and the academics are excellent,too. There is a lot of involvement from JMU which provides additional programs and resources. Furthermore the school has received several awards and the entire Harrisonburg City School system provides a high quality education.

Harrisonburg High School 4

Posted April 18, 2007
- a student
This is a great school, the students are great, the teachers are great, and the school activities are fun and educational.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Harrisonburg High School
1001 Garbers Church Road, Harrisonburg, VA  22801
(540) 433-2652
Last modified Harrisonburg High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Harrisonburg High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top