Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
27 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 60 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Coates Elementary 5

Posted May 16, 2016
- a community member
Teachers in Coates school are great and go above and beyond in helping the students succeed.

Coates Elementary
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
Ms Putul Daftari , is an awesome ,amazing teacher.Kids just love her. She makes learning fun ,so kids have great time learning .


Coates Elementary
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
My daughter is in This school from past 3 years we couldn't have asked for better teachers.

Coates Elementary 5

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
My daughter is coates student from past 2 years.This will be her 3rd year.from our experience I can say that coates elementary is a very good school with good staff. The teachers are very knowledgeable and shares a very good relationship with students. School has variety of after school programs. As this school is now GT center I am pretty sure that will be an additional star for this school.

Coates Elementary 5

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
we are very happy and appreciate his teacher Ms.Waller commitment in helping him to achieve his academic success.


Coates Elementary
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
The first grade teacher and principle. The teacher is helping my some from day one to overcome his weakness and improve his strengths. She is compassionate and takes real good care of students.

Coates Elementary
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
We love the First Grade Teacher and Principle. They are very committed ,dedicated and compassionate. They are working hard to improve the students life.

Coates Elementary
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
My son improved his maths, English skills with the help of the teacher and by 3rd quarter he mastered the skills with the help of the teacher.


Coates Elementary
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
Yes. Children are learning to respect the country, adults and students. Teacher helps the children to resolve conflicts by using words.

Coates Elementary
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 16, 2016
- a parent
First Grade teachers pays individual attention to individual students and also communicate the same to parents which helps the over all progress of the kid.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coates Elementary
2480 River Birch Rd, Herndon, VA  20171
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 60 reviews. (703) 713-3000
Last modified Coates Elementary is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top