Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public district
King George, VA
Students enrolled: 790
 

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


King George Elementary School 2

Posted April 03, 2015
- a community member
This school is below average. They need a lot of getting their school teachers up with the teachers in other counties. Not having a resource teacher in the school hurts the students who have disabilities. You need to hire a teacher with the skills that helps the kids to help them get on track. If they need a IEP than they could write up what they need. You all hire teachers that can teach the Latino children to help with English. So what is the differance.

King George Elementary School 3

Posted May 08, 2014
- a parent
Initially we thought this school was a good fit for our boys. They seemed to just fit right in and the teachers seemed as if they cared. But since the first few months of the 2011 school year things have changed. Our boys come home with stories of being bullied, teased and sometimes physically hit. They feel they have to endure it to "fit in" and while I do think kids should work thru some things I question where the teachers are when this hazing like behavior is happening. There have been incidents of my boys coming home telling us they were called things by the teacher b/c the teacher assumed they were faking. I assure you the ER trips and bills are very much real. If we could do it all over we might have consider a different school zone to live in. Not that the other KG schools are any better.


King George Elementary School 5

Posted February 22, 2014
- a parent
This is a fantastic school. My son has been there for 6 years and my daughter has been there for 2. Love the teachers and activities they have for children.

King George Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2010
- a parent
KGES is an excellent school and my son has excelled each of the 5yrs he has has been there. He went from honor roll to distinguished honor roll for the last 3yrs.. Because of the new redistricting he is being moved to PES. PES did not pass the grade for the NO CHILD LEFT BEHIND ACT, but my son along with others have been assigned this school. What are you doing KG? This does not make sence to me, but I'm not done and will continue to fight for my son's right to have a good education.

King George Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2009
- a parent
I am a proud parent of 2 little girls that attend KGES. I LOVE this school and so do my girls. The staff is wonderful and the atmosphere of the school is very inviting. I love the school spirit, you feel it the minute you walk in the front door. Both of my girls scored high (a grade level above) on their SOL's. So THANK YOU, to all of the staff at KGES for making this possible.


King George Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 02, 2008
- a parent
My Daughter just started at KGES this year (2nd Grade) coming from PES. I feel this is a better school and friendlier staff. They have a wonderful open-door policy, making the parent feel welcome at any time. This is a cleaner school. I would like to add that my Daughter's allergies have improved so much at this school.

King George Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2008
- a parent
This is an absolutely wonderful place for children to live and learn! The staff truly cares about the kids!

King George Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


King George Elementary School 4

Posted July 10, 2008
- a student
I was a sixth grade student at KGES last year and it was the best elementary school I'd ever attended, having attended 3, but I disliked the useless AAA Safely Patrol program, but not out of envy. The fourth, fifth, and sixth grade teachers were excellent. I hope that exellence will continue.us

King George Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2007
- a parent
As a parent and an aide at this school I have to be honest and say that it is one of the best elementary schools in this whole district. I have substituted at the other 2 and this one is hands down the best to be at. The admin is fantastic and caring. The teachers actually care about the quality of education and manners that they are instilling in our children. It is a fantastic school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

King George Elementary School
10381 Ridge Road, King George, VA  22485
(540) 775-5411
Last modified King George Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
King George Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top