Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Leesburg, VA
Students enrolled: 296
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 61 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


64 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Loudoun Country Day School 5

Posted June 19, 2012
- a parent
We are very pleased with not only the school but the summer camp program. Our children are having a great time so far. Thank you LCDS!

Loudoun Country Day School 5

Posted March 24, 2012
- a parent
This school has done more to challenge our bright child than his previous "gifted" school ever did. Worth every penny. Great teachers and the students come from nice families. Kids are happy and engaged.


Loudoun Country Day School 5

Posted February 13, 2012
- a parent
Five stars is not enough for this amazing school. We knew we had picked a wonderful place for our daughter to attend K through 2nd grade, but when a job relocation forced us to move to Florida, we had that confirmed and more! LCDS is a fantastic school with committed teachers, a nurturing environment, enriching after-school programs and awesome field trips. Given the chance, we would return to LCDS in a heartbeat!

Loudoun Country Day School 5

Posted January 19, 2012
- a parent
We feel Loudoun Country Day School in Leesburg, VA immensely enriched the lives of our whole family. Our original intention was for our 2 sons, now 25 and 27, to attend the terrific full day kindergarten program. Both boys thrived and enjoyed school so much that we made sacrifices to keep them enrolled through the 8th grade. Our involvement with LCDS spanned 13 years. I feel we were all rewarded on many different levels. Because of the dedication of the teachers and headmaster to foster curiosity and bring out the best talents in every child, both our boys have developed passions for literature, politics, world history, math, science, music and arts and a variety of sports. We all agree that LCDS provided the educational foundation and encouragement that allowed them to graduate from both high school and college with a variety of honors and enable them to pursue meaningful careers in their young adult lives.

Loudoun Country Day School 5

Posted January 16, 2012
- a parent
Our kids attend LCDS and they love it! The teachers are experienced and caring. The small class sizes provide individual attention to the students which keeps them involved in their school work. Our kids are getting an education and not just test prep. The extracurricular activities offered are varied and well rounded making the school a great place for a child to grow and learn. The level of parent involvement has created a true sense of community. The Head Master is always there to greet students and parents. In general, the school has been a very nurturing environment to our kids.


Loudoun Country Day School 5

Posted January 08, 2012
- a parent
Our child has attended Loudoun Country Day School for the past two years -- and we couldn't be happier. The teachers are phenomenal! They develop incredibly creative and challenging lessons that extend far beyond "the basics". The small classes allow teachers to give children individual attention and differentiate instruction. I have been very impressed with the school culture and sense of community. Everyone knows my daughter and she feels very welcomed every day. As she goes into the older grades, we look forward to having her participate in the fabulous team sports program and orchestra/band -- since we believe a well-rounded school program is important. I highly recommend LCDS and encourage parents to visit the school for a tour or open house. You won't be disappointed!

Loudoun Country Day School 5

Posted January 08, 2012
- a parent
We are full time working parents whose son has been in a private daycare/preschool setting since he was 12 weeks old. When he reached the preschool age, we felt that there had to be more and explored other options, one of which was LCDS's PK/JK program. After much consideration we enrolled him in their JK program and feel extremely fortunate to have him continuing in Kindergarten program. There was more and is more. They have a very nurturing environment, smaller classrooms, language arts, music arts and so much more. Our PK, now K child has been exposed to programs that are usually reserved for older children. He is excited about homework and loves his teachers. He feels comfortable in conversations with Adminstration and enjoys seeing them each morning as he is helped out of his car. Their program is nurturing and teaches our son core values which we instill at home. We couldn't be more pleased and are hopeful for a long future with LCDS>

Loudoun Country Day School 5

Posted January 06, 2012
- a parent
Our daughter attends Pre-K at LCDS. The entire program has exceeded our expectations! We chose the school due to their small class size, parent involvement and sense of community. The staff is excellent and stays in constant contact. My daughter already knows most the teachers by name and vice versa. The educational program that was outlined at the beginning of the year is being followed exactly as planned and promised. I would highly recommend the school and plan on keeping our daughter their through middle school.


Loudoun Country Day School 5

Posted January 04, 2012
- a parent
We send both of our children to LCDS. The experience has been incredible! The school has been a perfect fit for both of our children. The academics have allowed our children to flourish and grow, challenging them to new heights while encouraging and supporting them along the way. The teachers and staff are warm, engaging, and creative in presenting the material. Our youngest has gone from resisting school (at a different school last year) to becoming upset if he has to stay home due to illness. LCDS has a philosophy that nurtures the entire student - from academics, to phyical fitness, to the arts, to being a good citizen, - and they do all of it marvelously! We strongly recommend Loudoun Country Day School!

Loudoun Country Day School 5

Posted December 19, 2011
- a parent
The choice to send our children to private school was not an easy one for our family, yet one by one we sent our children into the nurturing halls of Loudoun Country Day. All three of our children excelled in their respective programs. For our family, the well-rounded philosophy of the school was very important. We loved that our children participated in a comprehensive music program as well as a competitive sports program. Our county does not traditionally support foreign language learning before middle school, but our children were given this opportunity at LCDS. The teachers and administration were nurturing and supportive. Our children were able to excel and grow through the wonderful opportunities provided to them. Above all, our children became great students and great people. They have gone on to demonstrate these skills in both high school and college. We highly recommend Loudoun Country Day School!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Loudoun Country Day School
20600 Red Cedar Drive, Leesburg, VA  20175
(703) 777-3841
Last modified Loudoun Country Day School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Loudoun Country Day School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 64 reviews. Top