Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
140 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Leesburg Christian School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted May 19, 2016
- a community member
The teachers are all members of the church family so you are not getting talented teachers at a good skill level.

Leesburg Christian School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted May 19, 2016
- a community member
An hour or more is quite common for homework. Big project will happen, study hall for lower grades is not an option.


Leesburg Christian School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted May 19, 2016
- a community member
They will not assist your student in succeeding unless itvisxa staff kid. Parents buying the answer key book is rampant and they don't care.

Leesburg Christian School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 19, 2016
- a community member
Tolerance is not a word known at this school. If you are different, religious or otherwise you will not be welcomed.

Leesburg Christian School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 19, 2016
- a community member
Unless you are Baptist you will not fit in here. Any other form of Christian is not acceptable in this school. They make sure that you know that you beliefs are not acceptable and anyone who believes differently is not allowed.


Leesburg Christian School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 19, 2016
- a community member
Children whose parents are the money supporters are the ones who get recognized. They teach one size fits all. The believe in shaming children for their wrong doing

Leesburg Christian School 5

Posted August 01, 2014
- a parent
I have read the reviews posted, and I DO NOT understand the one star comments. My son was diagnosed with a learning challenge, and the teacher patiently worked with him. He and my daughter both passed AP English tests and were able to receive college credit. They both went on to college and were very academically and spiritually prepared, especially in the area of writing. Leesburg Christian School works with families in the education of children. I credit this ministry/school for the success my adult children now have. Those one-star reviews are flawed at best.

Leesburg Christian School 1

Posted July 31, 2014
- a parent
Leesburg Christian School is basically day car for kids. The school is not accredited and is run by an extended family. The environment is very legalistic and the teachers are not good teachers. The school has a history of drug use and a lot of problem children end up here. We will never get the year back that our child spent there but this is a warning to all parents not to send their child to this school.


Leesburg Christian School 5

Posted June 30, 2012
- a parent
Leesburg Christian School has been a great place for our child to grow academically, spiritually, and as a person. The staff is more like family who care about your childs development . With the smaller size school everyone learns the value of teamwork in all the sports programs at LCS. There are opportunities to participate in fine arts and academic competitions with other schools in which LCS always does well. The K-12 environment gives the school a big family feel with older kids helping the younger and good role models for the younger kids to look up to. With uniforms there is no problem with inappropriate dress like with public schools. Our experience has been a great one at LCS and our child is looking forward to the college of her choice thanks to the preparation at Leesburg Christian School.

Leesburg Christian School 5

Posted June 12, 2012
- a parent
We just finished our first year at LCS and it has been a wonderful experience for our whole family! Our son was in the gifted program in LCPS in Middle School and it was not until this year that he has truly learned that he has to work to achieve success. I am so glad that he learned this lesson now and not in college. The curriculum is not only challenging, but also has a Godly world view that has created amazing changes in my son. Our daughter was diagnosed with ADD and on medication in public school, but because of the small classroom and caring teachers and administration, she has for the first time in her life, made better grades than her brother! She is no longer on meds and we have become part of a very loving family in the process. I am so impressed with the teens and the fact that they interact with the little one's on a regular basis as well!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Leesburg Christian School
21336 Evergreen Mills Road, Leesburg, VA  20175
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (703) 777-4220
Last modified Leesburg Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top