Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sycolin Creek Elementary School 4

Posted January 24, 2014
- a parent
So far, so good! We have had good experiences with the teachers and the communication with parents is excellent! The school is nicely maintained and newer than some in LoCO. My only concern is that classroom sizes seem to be fairly large for the younger grades. My daughter had 27 in her 1st grade class at one point! Overall we feel at home with SCES.

Sycolin Creek Elementary School 1

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
If your child is not a perfect student and does not follow the teacher to the letter........RUN!!!!!! This school will let your child fall to the wayside! Only the cream of the crop will thrive here cause they are low maintenance.


Sycolin Creek Elementary School 5

Posted January 19, 2012
- a parent
We are very happy with Sycolin Creek. The support from staff, faculty and other parents is wonderful.

Sycolin Creek Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2011
- a parent
Wonderful school! Great teachers and awesome support staff! All the children especially those with special needs are treated with extra love and attention.

Sycolin Creek Elementary School 5

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
Exceptional leadership by the Principal which encourages teachers to strive for and maintain a level of excellence in which students thrive.


Sycolin Creek Elementary School 5

Posted March 03, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sycolin Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sycolin Creek Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2008
- a parent
Great school with even better teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sycolin Creek Elementary School
21100 Evergreen Mills Road, Leesburg, VA  20175
(571) 252-2910
Last modified Sycolin Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sycolin Creek Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top