Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
52 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (5 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (6 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 89 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Tuscarora High School 5

Posted June 29, 2016
- a parent
My children are receiving a quality education at a school with the best school spirit around. Communications have been improving over the past two years which I appreciate. There are active parent organizations including Athletic Boosters, Drama Boosters and the PTSO, so I can become an involved parent in the THS Community. There are always exceptions, however my children admire and look up to their teachers, and have made excellent progress academically. I am proud to be a Tuscarora Husky Parent.

Tuscarora High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted April 24, 2016
- a parent
The bright life huskies club pairs typical students with students with disabilities to participate in community service and social opportunities. I have witnessed wonderful interactions between all different types of learners at Tuscarora.


Tuscarora High School 5

Posted April 24, 2016
- a parent
I have multiple children at Tuscarora High School. I feel the staff does an excellent job. There are several young teachers that go well beyond the call of teaching duty to make sure the students are learning. Many of the staff members make it to almost all sporting and extracurricular events. It has a wonderful community feel.

Tuscarora High School 3

Posted March 21, 2016
- a parent
My child has made a lot of friends and enjoys the school spirit but the communication with the parents could be improved. Emails often go unanswered.

Tuscarora High School 5

Posted March 20, 2016
- a parent
Tuscarora High School has steadily improved after opening six years ago. School spirit in athletics has carried over to the overall feeling the students feel about their school. Next year I will have three students at THS who will be surrounded by good teachers, great role models and excellent guidance counselors. Thank you THS Administrators for continuing to evaluate and improve your school.


Tuscarora High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted March 17, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are approachable; which I really like. They keep us informed on what’s going on in the class; and updates us on new assignments.

Tuscarora High School 5

Posted March 17, 2016
- a parent
Our children have excelled at Tuscarora. With a rising senior our daughter improved her SAT scores by more than 200 points year over year. Tuscarora is the embodiment of school spirit. The football games are a must. With two students enrolled and one on the way, we are so fortunate that we get to go to this school

Tuscarora High School 5

Posted March 17, 2016
- a parent
We especially love the mathematics department at Tuscarora HS! They have teachers with a ton of experience who are still excited about teaching the kids. You can tell that the student body, parents and teachers really LOVE supporting and being part of this school. The student body supports their sports teams-lots of school spirit! I'm happy that we have a middle school child that will be going there in the next two years!


Tuscarora High School 5

Posted March 14, 2016
- a parent
The teachers at Tuscarora are very accessible. They frequently stay late and come in early to make sure that the students receive the help they need. There are also some great young teachers that come to everything that the students are involved in. They are supportive in the classroom and out!

Tuscarora High School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted March 07, 2016
- a parent
Thank you Athletic Boosters, Drama Boosters and PTSO for enhancing students education with programs and activities.

Nearby schools

Tuscarora High School
801 North King St, Leesburg, VA  20176
(571) 252-1900
Last modified Tuscarora High School is a Public school that serves grades PK-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top