Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


J. Lupton Simpson Middle School 5

Posted May 26, 2013
- a parent
are kids and us we are please with the attention of the teachers and the staff for going above and beyond in education matters , the PRINCIPAL knows everybody by name and is VERY involve with all the school programs really for you kids if you are moving to this area there is the place to be. congratulations to all KEEP DOING THE GOOD JOB!!!!!!!!!!!

J. Lupton Simpson Middle School 5

Posted November 17, 2011
- a parent
Great leadership....great teachers who care....strong parent organization Much better than it was 3-4 years ago.


J. Lupton Simpson Middle School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
J.L. Simpson transitions young kids into young adults ready to face high school intellectually and socially.

J. Lupton Simpson Middle School 5

Posted July 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

J. Lupton Simpson Middle School 1

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


J. Lupton Simpson Middle School 4

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
My daugther loves the school and the teacher. The new principal is great and brings new wind. He is full of live and energy. he will be a great leader for simpson! Thank you all!

J. Lupton Simpson Middle School 1

Posted November 21, 2006
- a parent
the lack of academic programs Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities Level of parent involvement is astonishing

J. Lupton Simpson Middle School 4

Posted December 18, 2005
- a parent
My daughter really enjoys going to this school with her friends. She is academically challenged in the Spectrum program as well. I think this school is underrated in comparision to nearby middle schools. It has been a nice experience for us. My girl says that English and Math are particularly good for sixth graders.


J. Lupton Simpson Middle School 4

Posted December 13, 2005
- a parent
My daughter is the first year there. She loves the school. She is doing all honer classes. The teachers are very friendly and the atmosphere is warm. We are very happy with this school. Thank you!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

J. Lupton Simpson Middle School
490 Evergreen Mill Rd SE, Leesburg, VA  20175
(571) 252-2840
Last modified J. Lupton Simpson Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
J. Lupton Simpson Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top