Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Lynchburg, VA
Students enrolled: 628

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Linkhorne Middle School 1

Posted May 22, 2013
- a parent
I don't like linkhorne Middle school at all I'm glad this is my child's last year. The bullying their is outrageous you go too bob kerns he jus turns his head I'm so glad he is leaving now it's time for the other two principals too go.

Linkhorne Middle School 1

Posted May 03, 2013
- a community member
I hated it here. It's like the Gulag, with bells. The uniform is a joke, and there is very little trust towards the students. I was so glad to leave on the last day, two years ago, and I really don't miss it there.


Linkhorne Middle School 4

Posted May 23, 2009
- a student
I love Linkhorne Middle School and they make middle school fun there and I will be sad to leave.

Linkhorne Middle School 5

Posted February 12, 2009
- a parent
It has many great teachers and a very wide variety of students for your child to feel welcome

Linkhorne Middle School 5

Posted May 04, 2008
- a student
Linkhorne has great programs like band, orcestra, chorus, drama, shop, sports and other electives. I am in the band and we have a wonderful, funny band director that helped us to 2nd place in the music in the parks at Busch Gardens!


Linkhorne Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 08, 2008
- a student
Student here at Linkhorne, in the Eighth Grade. Personally, if you look around the fact that I hate school overall (problems in the past).. Linkhorne is a great school. Not looking forward to leaving it in two and a half months.

Linkhorne Middle School 5

Posted February 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Linkhorne Middle School 5

Posted December 20, 2007
- a parent
This is a great school. My daughter goes there and has a wonderful time.


Linkhorne Middle School 1

Posted October 20, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Linkhorne Middle School 5

Posted August 28, 2006
- a parent
Linkhorne is a very well run school that is has good discipline, and yet treats each student as an individual. The teachers are excellent, and the students are really good kids as well. The school has some diversity, but all the students benefit from it, and there don't seem to be the racial problems like in some places. My son plays football, and the players on the team actually put pressure on him to get straight 'A's.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Linkhorne Middle School
2525 Linkhorne Dr, Lynchburg, VA  24503
(434) 384-5150
Last modified Linkhorne Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Linkhorne Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top