Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
Ungraded
Private
Lynchburg, VA

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Liberty Christian Academy 5

Posted October 22, 2014
- a parent
LCA is an excellent school. There is nothing LCA doesn't offer for students including just about any extra curricular activity you can think of. Students are challenged academically but they are also loved and cared for the by the teachers. It is a very nurturing academic and spiritual environment. I like they are given ample art, music and PE time as well. LCA focuses on the needs of the whole child. Couldn't ask for a better school.

Liberty Christian Academy 5

Posted June 29, 2014
- a parent
The only reason we love Lynchburg so much is Liberty Christian Academy! It has everything you expect your child to experience while growing! You can rest assured your child will have phenomenal christian education and turn out to be a great person!


Liberty Christian Academy 5

Posted August 19, 2011
- a parent
LCA is a great school! My son started in 9th grade and came from a really small private school. He adjusted fine because of the great programs, like the music programs and the sports that LCA offers. He met alot of nice boys. He has been challenged with the classes since you can get an advanced diploma, take honors classes and dual enrollment college classes. LCA has awesome spirit-filled chapel times and the teachers are highly skilled teachers!

Liberty Christian Academy 5

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
We moved from NJ so our children could attend here. There are many amenties available to students all within a positive, Christian environment.

Liberty Christian Academy 5

Posted October 06, 2009
- a student
I enjoyed high school at LCA and graduated four years later with a full ride scholarship to Liberty University next door! Awesome school!


Liberty Christian Academy 5

Posted August 24, 2009
- a parent
LCA is a great place! Our son has learned so much and all the staff are wonderful.

Liberty Christian Academy 5

Posted August 24, 2009
- a parent
great school our kids have learned a lot and are now less legalistic. Love the christian rock played at events also!

Liberty Christian Academy 0
no rating

Posted August 12, 2009
- a student
Hi, i have been a student at LCA for 9 years andlet metell u LCA is the greatest school you can ever enrole in. It is impossib not to make at least two friends your first year. LCA Bulldogs rrrrooocckkk!


Liberty Christian Academy 5

Posted August 09, 2009
- a parent
My son has ADD. He has attended LCA from K to high school. Every year I am amazed at the teacher's willingness to work with us. It is a wonderful school with teachers who truly care. We have had nothing but positive experiences from the sports program. They are top notch coaches who teach the students to honor God above all else!

Liberty Christian Academy 1

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
The kids are was to intense here. They play hard christian rock before sports cames and will hurt kids to win. The coaches and teachers are the same way. Too competitive.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Liberty Christian Academy
100 Mountain View Road, Lynchburg, VA  24502
(434) 239-9281
Last modified Liberty Christian Academy is a Private school
Liberty Christian Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top