Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Private
Manassas, VA
Students enrolled: 65
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Renaissance Montessori School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 02, 2015
- a parent
The staff and instructors are a constant display of kindness and compassion, and this expectation is passed along to the children. The kids act respectful and kind to one another and to the environment.

Renaissance Montessori School 5

Posted July 02, 2015
- a parent
I have two children at this school and we just re-enrolled in our second year there. It is a true, authentic Montessori school. The staff has always been welcoming and kind, and the "teachers" (directressess) are exceptional. The school follows the Montessori method and approach to education very closely. Parents are invited to come observe the classroom at any time with given notice, and during my observations, the classroom was always quiet and organized, with children working independently, in small groups, or doing a lesson with the directress. The children are considerate of one another and are respectful of the materials. We are excited to begin another year at the school and look forward to many more years at Renaissance. The school is


Renaissance Montessori School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 02, 2015
- a parent
The toddler directress has the patience and soft guidance that enables her to manage a room of 1 and 2 year olds without anyone becoming worked up. She truly seems to be a "toddler whisperer" and my child loves seeing her. The same can be said for the primary directress in my other child's class. She gets to know each child individually and assesses their needs and abilities and is able to focus on the best way to reach that child. She is very patient and kind, open with parents, and always willing to make time to discuss my child's growth.

Renaissance Montessori School 5

Posted February 11, 2014
- a parent
Literally the best early childhood education in the Manassas area. The teachers, staff and families all provide a community full of enrichment and great development. We have been attending RMS for 5 years and I have three children there...wouldn't think of sending them anywhere but here!

Renaissance Montessori School 5

Posted October 23, 2009
- a parent
I never seen a more peacefull classroom full of pre-school children. Both my children attend this school and there isn't a better place for them to be. They love their teachers and their teachers love them.


Renaissance Montessori School 5

Posted October 23, 2009
- a parent
This school is amazing. The parents, the teachers, the community...all wonderful. We truly feel blessed to be able to send our children here!

Renaissance Montessori School 4

Posted March 02, 2007
- a parent
This school is awsome! The little ones are lovingly nurtured through their academic, spiritual, and social growth by true Montessori techniques. The directress and assistants are well qualified and caring. The children are happy and feel safe. The parents are very supportive by volunteering to cover important tasks such as administration of the school, fund raising, and planning special events. I am looking forward to the future growth of this school into the elementary grades.

Renaissance Montessori School 5

Posted October 26, 2006
- a parent
This is our third year at the Renaissance Montessori School and we couldn't be happier. The Montessori method is by far the best in early childhood education and everyone at Renaissance is dedicated to making the enviroment as good as it can be!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Renaissance Montessori School
8730 Sudley Road, Manassas, VA  20110
(703) 368-4442
Last modified Renaissance Montessori School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Renaissance Montessori School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top