Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
230 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 45 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Manassas Christian School 3

Posted January 27, 2016
- a parent
If you are considering this school, pay attention. This school has a very tight-knit group of teachers and students that are friendly and supportive. The teachers are caring and very helpful. But there are kids and parents that think they can do what they want since they donate to the school! They feel very entitled! And the prinicpal is a woman that only cares about how her school looks and they way kids represent it. She couldnt care less about the students and their needs. She dosent allow them to bring their phones!!!!! Its like a daycare to be honest. She also dosent allow certain students to wear their own jacket!!!!! She needs to get it together as well as the parents and kids who feel entitled to themselves. But the teachers are good like Ms. Vergara and Ms. Steinmetz. Rate: 5.5-10

Manassas Christian School 5

Posted January 04, 2016
- a parent
Manassas Christian School is not just an educational facility but a home away from home for the students and their families. I have sent my children and grand-child here and love every aspect of the love and support the students get. The Principal and all the staff are 100% committed to every child that comes there. I would highly recommend this school to any family looking for a safe and loving environment, that provides the highest standard of education found in Northern Virginia.


Manassas Christian School 5

Posted December 23, 2015
- a parent
This school is an excellent school. Teachers, administration and the staff in general work together and their only goal is to see the students succeed. I am so happy to be able to send my kids to this school.

Manassas Christian School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 23, 2015
- a parent
Most of the teacher are very dedicated. Great teachers!! The communication is excellent!! i could not be happier!

Manassas Christian School 5

Posted December 10, 2015
- a parent
This school is truly a gem. Students get a well-rounded education, a sense of deep values, and a school they can always call their home. The staff and administrators team with parents to create the best environment for their child. As a parent at this school, I know that this teamwork with the professionals who work there is something that is constant at Manassas Christian School, but lacking in most other schools. This teamwork is a vital component in modeling appropriate adult interactions and problem-solving for a child. As parents, it is important to leave our egos at home and self-reflect so that we can better work with our child's school. There isn't a school that is more willing to work with each child and their family than Manassas Christian School.


Manassas Christian School 1

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
If you're even considering this school...reconsider! Do your homework, this "school", i'm using that term loosely! It is a daycare at best. This school is not accredited for a reason! Their curriculum is a joke, their teachers are not certified teachers. The principal is a two faced, lying, fake, control fake that cares nothing about the children, but, more about what she should wear to her Christmas shows, aka dog and pony shows, then she does about the kids education. If your child is already in this "school", do yourself and your child a favor and have them assessed. You are paying for their grades at this school. Teachers have been let go for giving too many "c's". All the other private schools in the area are accredited and actually give tests to get into the school! That should tell you something!

Manassas Christian School 5

Posted May 03, 2015
- a parent
Great school and we could not be happier. Teachers are great and care deeply. The only downside is that this school is K-8.

Manassas Christian School 1

Posted March 30, 2015
- a community member
If you're thinking about sending your child to this school, think again. This school is run by a fake, mean, cunning, manipulative, no good for nothing, harsh principal who cares not for the students who go to her school but rather if they make her look good or not. She's a control freak and its either her way or the highway.


Manassas Christian School 5

Posted September 16, 2014
- a parent
I feel I can really assess this school now as we have moved away to another state and have compared it to other schools. Needless to say, our family still thinks the world of MCS. There is nothing like it. The family environment, nice children, caring teachers, academics. I can go on and on. This school truly is amazing.

Manassas Christian School 5

Posted June 11, 2014
- a parent
This school has been a blessing for my child. From a broken home he has found spiritual guidance from schoolwork to teamwork. He is thriving in this envionment, It is reflected in his home life as well.

Nearby schools

Manassas Christian School
9296 West Carondelet Drive, Manassas, VA  20111
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 45 reviews. (703) 393-6555
Last modified Manassas Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top