Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Langley High School

Public | 9-12 | 1962 students

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 5 ratings
2013:
Based on 15 ratings
2012:
Based on 4 ratings
2011:
Based on 5 ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

80 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted Monday, April 14, 2014

Where do I start. The kids at this school are absolutely cliquish. If you are relatively new, there is absolutely now way you will make friends and form your own group. There is only one group and that group is made of the kids who have either grown up in the area and know everyone or the kids who are extremely smart and take a boat load of APs. Teachers are way overrated and are very inconsistent grading wise. Some teachers are very erratic and and confusing. There is no school spirit or anything that makes you want to be in the school. The school in general is made for people who grow up there.
—Submitted by a student


Posted Thursday, April 10, 2014

This school is absolutely awful. Most of the students are extremely rude and there are many cliques (as of any school), however, the students here take the clique-ish behavior to a whole new extreme. If you are not 1) From Cooper, 2) Very wealthy, 3) Taking as many AP courses offered to you, you will not be slightly close to being happy in Langley. Honestly, the way others act at this school is repulsive. Girls and guys both. You will find that most individuals are extremely judgmental and that almost all of the friend groups are very exclusive, making it clear that they are not willing to make friends with people below them or be willing to even be nice to them. Go to a different Highschool where people have moral values rather than people who focus on money and doing their best to make anyone else feel inferior to them. Speaking from experience.


Posted April 5, 2014

I went to Langley. Graduated in 2010. If you want an inside look at this school here you go...Langley isn't a high school. It's similar to that of a cut throat business and if you don't make it you're out, and if you're out there's a ton of kids who will let you know just that. I played two sports at Langley, and struggled with school. If you want to talk about a school driving a kid to this point I could line up 200 kids in my own graduating class alone and they would say they were a couple clicks away from getting to that point. The social environment at this school is ruthless. Absolutely ruthless, and I was considered to be a part of the "in" crowd. On top of the stresses you would face at any high school, this school makes it worse. There's an elite group of AP students and athletes who get the best treatment and they know it. Everyone else is a bottom feeder and you can't really understand it until you go to this school and see it everyday.
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 7, 2014

None of the tenured teachers are still there, huge turn over in the past 5 years. Teachers seem to come and go and currently there are a handful of veteran skilled teachers working with a host of undereducated newbies. Teachers are leaving for a reason, admiistration is horrible. Fairfax County is one of the best in the nation for public education, you will find great teachers all over the county, just not at Langley (anymore).
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted January 27, 2014

Langley has had a serious fall from grace. While it is still one of the best performing schools in the county that says nothing about the facility nor teachers. What makes the school is the academic environment creatred by the motivated students, there is real pressure to do your work and test well. However, the school has completely overlooked the average kid, not to mention special ed, and focuses solely on AP tests and the Ivy league bound. Not to mention that the school has "zero" of the past administration as Matt Ragone has systematically destroyed the front office by his lack of oversight and horrible hiring practices. There is "zero" school spirit, "zero" faculty comradery. It is by far the worst facility in the county with horrible air quality, technology and space in general. The renovations could not happen soon enough but this will not be enough to save this schools reputation. I actually have the option of sending my kids to Langley even though it is not is the district that I live in but have decided to send my kids to our "local" school beacuse I feel it is honestly better.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 16, 2013

Langley has a false sense about it. Childen are very clickish. If you are not one of the pretty people whos parents have paved your way in life... count on your children being treated very poorly. Activities are reserved for the popular people and your kids will be excluded even if they try. The school brags about the high test scores... The real reason scores are so high is due to the upper class families who move into the district rather then the staff itself. Do yourself a huge favor and move your children into an institution where kindness & integrity reign over power and cruelty. Try Loudoun County. Great schools, all new, good staff, co-operative attitude. I moved out of the area to protect my children.
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 28, 2013

Langley and excellence seem to coincide. While not a flawless learning environment, Langley provides a challenging and intense atmosphere that I've found highly conducive towards learning. The teachers and administrative staff were helpful, and most cared for the students. However, as I read these comments, I'm appalled. I graduated in 2012, but I can't imagine the school to have changed too much in that time. Bullying was perhaps the greatest taboo for my class, especially when it came to those in the special needs program. To those who speak of the nonchalant administrative staff and uncaring teachers -- I simply cannot take it seriously. My counselors and teachers were fantastic, and they helped me regardless of personal circumstances. Langley is an environment suitable for any who wish to learn. Going in with notions of cliques and social status creates an atmosphere of inevitability; look for them and you shall find without fail. But that is true with just about anything. Langley is what you make of it. To prospective/continuing students: Talk to your teachers and counselors. Give them the respect you want them to give you, and then perhaps you'll find them helpful.
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 2, 2013

I have two daughters in great colleges, both Langley graduates. Langley is a tough academic environment and a challenging social environment that prepares students well for what they will encounter in college and the "real world." One of my daughters' roommates is from a "good" Richmond area school that is far less challenging, and she both struggling and shocked at how easily my daughter handles the academic load. If you want easy for your kids, this is not your school, but if you value quality faculty and top-drawer competition, you will appreciate Langley. All that said, the Principal is out of his element, a poor comparison to his predecessor who is overmatched by his faculty and lacks the poise necessary to deal with high expectation parents. If Fairfax County Schools wants to maintain Langley's rigor, it should consider a change at the top.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 23, 2013

Langley High School: My kids have thrived at Langley. The athletics are competitive and the academics even better. The new administration cares about the kids and the teenages have responded. My oldest graduated from Langley in 2012. I have 2 others (class of 2015 and 2017). The spirit of the school is much better now, than 5 years ago. Bulling has been replaced with class spirit. The kids try and help each other and cheer at sporting events (not as much a popularity contest at games anymore). Lax, Softball, swimming have all been positive experiences for us. Parents need to keep their kids away from alcohol (with a zero tolerance policy) at home and schools. I find the private school parents allow drinking more frequently than Langley parents. If you want a dry high school experience you can get it. Focus on athletics and academics over popularity. Ground your kids with a moral compass and they will pick good friends - don't leave it to the school. LAngley is one of the top schools in the country (public or private). It is a model school for others to follow.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 22, 2013

I'm an upcoming junior in the 13-14 year in Langley. I'm not from a wealthy family and contrary to the comments here, I've found that from my experience that one doesn't really get bullied here based purely on wealth. I'm not popular at all either, I have maybe 3 close friends. I haven't seen any actual serious intent-to-traumatize bullying ever happen. Yes, some kids do follow the "rich white spoiled kid" stereotype to a T but they are able to joke about it. Drugs and alcohol are widespread and from what I know aspirant drug dealers are particularly interested in peddling their wares in Langley due to the student body's abundant disposable wealth. Thankfully, no hard drugs (besides alcohol) are being circulated. As for the academics, the school offers many AP and Honors courses for the student. For the most part, the teachers are extremely well qualified and are great at explaining the subject/helping the student, but in stark contrast there are several teachers that simply do not belong in their career field of choice.
—Submitted by a student


Posted July 2, 2013

As a contractor with Langley and a former student (from the 70s!), I have had the chance to view it from the inside and outside. I have also had the chance to work in several other high schools in FCPS and LCPS. The quality expectations are very high, and kids usually rise to them; I think that the biggest problem kids face is not from other kids but from themselves pushing too hard. I have dealt with admins. at other schools who push kids for the school numbers, so this is not unique. I see parents highly involved. I walk past classes in session and see teachers working hard to engage students in learning. I know the principal has fans and enemies, but he has the students best interests at heart; he's great! I think that most all the problems listed here by others are at every high school, due to the pervasive problem--all highschoolers are teenagers--subject to throes of hormones and other dramas, over-introspection, and heightened insecurities. This happens at every high school; the haves and have-nots are not the issue here anymore than any other HS--it's the clash of insecurity, hope, and expectations. Welcome to life.


Posted June 28, 2013

Social- Everyone is to be complaining that Langley is full of spoiled, rich, arrogant white kids who look down on poorer people and only care about popularity. That is unfair and exaggerated, while the rich factor does have a large influence, there are also a LOT of people who are really decent, you can't just stereotype everyone. And honestly, dealing with people like that is a skill for later in life. Academics- Very hard, and a greater grade disparity bc some have tiger parents or are major try-hards, also kids take harder course loads because then they get private tutors when they need help. Teachers- Can't compare schools, but can tell you this: that teachers only care about AP/HN kids is false. I've been in reg level classes before, and have seen some really good teachers. Percentagewise teachers like AP students bc the students generally value class, whereas in reg a lot of students will take advantage of them and screw off. Teachers like a student who values their class, be it reg, HN, or AP. People who say otherwise are probably just resentful. Question- How is it that 100% of students/parents are rich snobs, yet 95% of comments say they hate that atmosphere?
—Submitted by a student


Posted June 17, 2013

For those thinking of moving to great falls, if you are not rich or not asian, you will not belong. No one is suggesting go to private school in area, it would more of the same. Go to a normal fairfax school like madison or south lakes , your kids will thank you for it later.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 29, 2013

I have to laugh at the people saying they will be sending their children to private school rather than to Langley. Their reasoning is apparently because they are unhappy with the wealth factor at Langley, but I'm wondering what they expect to find at a $40,000/yr. private school? It strikes me as extremely naive to assume that their child will have a better, more "down-to-earth" experience if only they attend a private school. If anything, the differences between the haves and have-nots will be all the more pronounced. Regardless of the wealth of many (but not all) of the Langley student body, there is a niche for everyone, or at least for those willing to involve themselves and find like-minded friends. My child is not an athlete, but has become very involved in other, more academic pursuits, and has a great group of friends as a result. Langley has its faults -- as do ALL high schools -- but I believe its strengths are more numerous. You will find cliques, rich kids, mean kids, etc. at any high school anywhere. At least at Langley there are no gangs and the education is top-notch.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 22, 2013

One of the best things that was done at Langley was to decouple the AP history/english courses. Allows someone that has NOT been on the honors/ap track their whole student life to try an AP class without taking both. Fairfax county resources should not just be focused on the upper echelon of kids. The counselors all suggest to limit the number of AP classes. But in true Langley Spirit, other parents of the elite are pushing to stop this and require coupling the AP English and AP History classes, maintaining their exclusive status for their kids. No other high schools do this. It just never changes here. The condescending attitude of the parents is tough to take.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 6, 2013

I am part of the 2015 class. Langley has been a lousy experience for me. Maybe Langley has excellent teachers for the top AP courses, which is a huge part of this school, but for the regular kids the teachers don't care about you. One of my current science courses is taught by a different teacher during his lunch break, after we had a substitute for 6 weeks. No one seems to care. We aren't the AP courses, which then they would have cared. We are supposed to learn from our science book on our own. But we take time away from the other AP classes so the teachers seem to resent us. The counselors don't help you unless you are the top kids.
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 31, 2013

Excellent -- the teachers are true educators who actually care about the students and their development. The school offers a very challenging and diverse selection of courses. There are many activities for the students - academic, athletic and service. The school leadership is truly committed to making the environment safe and productive and fun for the students. Parents are supportive of the school and the efforts that the students and administrators make. What a great place.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 2, 2013

We have 2 kids at Langley and our kids hate Langley and have been asking us to move. We are thinking about having them attend another school for next year. Friends of ours have used the International Baccalaureate program at reston to get their daughter out of Langley due to the cliques. Others have gone to Bishop O'C after going freshman year here. Langley is driven by status and wealth. Largely driven by the parents of the families that live in this Great Falls area. The wealth, going to Europe for summer trips, going to Colorado for spring break, going to Caymans for winter break is just over the top. It really is a distorted environment. As example, take a drive by the parking lot some day, these are the kids cars, or drive thru the neighborhoods with the multi million dollar houses. And the kids have social cliques just as any high school, but at Langley the kids are hugely aware of wealth and status and push it with clothes, cars, vacations etc.. There are very few families with 2 working parents and struggling to save for college. It distorts the importance of money in life.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 2, 2013

I am a part of the class of 2015 for this school and I have had more good and great teachers than bad ones. I admit every school has its good and bad teachers, students, and such. But Langley High School is seriously underrated. I mean, sure, we are known for certain snobs, we are known for having huge gaps between student performance. And while I do complain some times about certain teachers and peers, I realize that my college applications and my future is all decided by me. That is why unlike most of the student reviewers here, I am actually appreciative of the learning environment here. I am actually one of the lesser-class people when it comes to the fact that Langley is a "rich people's school" but I don't feel any sort of inferiority or pressure yet I'm not terribly anti-social. It's amazing how people have pointed out certain ethnic groups and blamed others for their own losses. I have done well and I have not done so well at times but once you know how to manage, you can do well here with the benefit of attending one of the historically highest ranked schools in the nation.
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 2, 2013

I think that Langley is a very diverse school and can be viewed different ways based on how a student decides to take it on. Sure there are annoying kids and some bad teachers that can get on your nerves, but overall it is a very safe environment (physically) and there are plenty of courses available and many good teachers. The courses are typically challenging, but not to the point at which it is impossible to get an A. Also many kids are very wealthy, but that really does not have a large effect on everything else (other than the sweet cars in the student parking lot). There are many good opportunities that students can take advantage of, which is not always seen in other schools.
—Submitted by a student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Fully Accredited".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Fully Accredited".
  • In 2007-2008, this school was rated "Fully Accredited".

About the tests


Virginia school accreditation ratings reflect student achievement on Standards of Learning (SOL) tests and other assessments in English, history/social science, math and science. The 2009-2010 ratings are based on passing rates on tests taken during the 2008-2009 school year or on overall achievement during the three most recent years. Schools are identified as either Fully Accredited, Accredited with Warning, Conditionally Accredited or Accreditation Denied.

Source: Virginia Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 76% in 2013.

77 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
83%

2012

 
 
84%

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
99%
Algebra II

The state average for Algebra II was 76% in 2013.

498 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
92%

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
99%
Biology

The state average for Biology was 83% in 2013.

483 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
99%
Chemistry

The state average for Chemistry was 86% in 2013.

508 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
97%

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
99%
Earth Science

The state average for Earth Science was 83% in 2013.

113 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
95%

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
95%
English: Reading

The state average for English: Reading was 89% in 2013.

508 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
99%

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
99%
English: Writing

The state average for English: Writing was 87% in 2013.

515 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
100%

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
99%
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 76% in 2013.

402 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
95%

2012

 
 
96%

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
98%
History and Social Science

The state average for History and Social Science was 77% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a
Science

The state average for Science was 59% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a
Virginia and United States History

The state average for Virginia and United States History was 86% in 2013.

473 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
99%

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
99%
World Geography

The state average for World Geography was 85% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
World History I

The state average for World History I was 84% in 2013.

468 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
99%

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
100%
World History II

The state average for World History II was 85% in 2013.

527 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
98%

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
98%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Virginia used the Standards of Learning (SOL) End-of-Course tests to assess students in reading, writing, math, science and history/social science subjects at the end of each course, regardless of the student's grade level. The SOL End-of-Course tests are standards-based, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Virginia. High school students must pass at least six SOL End-of-Course tests to graduate. The goal is for all students to pass the tests.

Source: Virginia Department of Education

Algebra I

All Students83%
Female students91%
Male students77%
Black studentsn/a
Asian studentsn/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
White students80%
Students identified as economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged84%
Students with disabilities60%
Students without disabilities89%
Limited English proficient studentsn/a
Proficient in English82%

Algebra II

All Students93%
Female students95%
Male students91%
Black students90%
Asian students98%
Hispanic91%
Multiracialn/a
White students92%
Students identified as economically disadvantaged82%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Students with disabilities67%
Students without disabilities95%
Limited English proficient students91%
Proficient in English93%

Biology

All Students98%
Female students97%
Male students98%
Black studentsn/a
Asian students97%
Hispanic93%
Multiracial100%
White students98%
Students identified as economically disadvantaged80%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Students with disabilities73%
Students without disabilities99%
Limited English proficient students78%
Proficient in English99%

Chemistry

All Students98%
Female students97%
Male students98%
Black students90%
Asian students99%
Hispanic94%
Multiracial100%
White students98%
Students identified as economically disadvantaged83%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Students with disabilities90%
Students without disabilities98%
Limited English proficient students89%
Proficient in English98%

Earth Science

All Students95%
Female students95%
Male students94%
Black studentsn/a
Asian students100%
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
White students93%
Students identified as economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Students with disabilities83%
Students without disabilities99%
Limited English proficient studentsn/a
Proficient in English95%

English: Reading

All Students97%
Female students97%
Male students98%
Black studentsn/a
Asian students98%
Hispanic97%
Multiracial100%
White students97%
Students identified as economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Students with disabilities85%
Students without disabilities99%
Limited English proficient students75%
Proficient in English98%

English: Writing

All Students97%
Female students97%
Male students98%
Black studentsn/a
Asian students99%
Hispanic97%
Multiracial100%
White students97%
Students identified as economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Students with disabilities79%
Students without disabilities100%
Limited English proficient students86%
Proficient in English98%

Geometry

All Students95%
Female students95%
Male students95%
Black studentsn/a
Asian students100%
Hispanic90%
Multiracial100%
White students95%
Students identified as economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Students with disabilities59%
Students without disabilities99%
Limited English proficient students89%
Proficient in English96%

History and Social Science

All Studentsn/a
Female studentsn/a
Male studentsn/a
White studentsn/a
Students identified as economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Proficient in Englishn/a

Math

All Studentsn/a
Female studentsn/a
Male studentsn/a
Black studentsn/a
White studentsn/a
Students identified as economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Proficient in Englishn/a

Science

All Studentsn/a
Female studentsn/a
Male studentsn/a
White studentsn/a
Students identified as economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Proficient in Englishn/a

Virginia and United States History

All Students97%
Female students96%
Male students98%
Black studentsn/a
Asian students99%
Hispanic93%
Multiracial100%
White students97%
Students identified as economically disadvantaged91%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Students with disabilities88%
Students without disabilities99%
Limited English proficient students80%
Proficient in English98%

World Geography

All Studentsn/a
Female studentsn/a
Male studentsn/a
Black studentsn/a
Asian studentsn/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
White studentsn/a
Students identified as economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Students without disabilitiesn/a
Limited English proficient studentsn/a
Proficient in Englishn/a

World History I

All Students97%
Female students98%
Male students97%
Black studentsn/a
Asian students98%
Hispanic96%
Multiracial100%
White students97%
Students identified as economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Students with disabilities76%
Students without disabilities99%
Limited English proficient students95%
Proficient in English98%

World History II

All Students98%
Female students98%
Male students98%
Black studentsn/a
Asian students98%
Hispanic100%
Multiracial100%
White students98%
Students identified as economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Students with disabilities84%
Students without disabilities99%
Limited English proficient students100%
Proficient in English98%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Virginia used the Standards of Learning (SOL) End-of-Course tests to assess students in reading, writing, math, science and history/social science subjects at the end of each course, regardless of the student's grade level. The SOL End-of-Course tests are standards-based, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Virginia. High school students must pass at least six SOL End-of-Course tests to graduate. The goal is for all students to pass the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the Virginia Department of Education. If there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Virginia Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students School social worker/counselors(s)
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by school community.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Orchestra
Performing and written arts
  • Dance
  • Drama

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • French
  • German
  • Italian
  • Japanese
  • Russian
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Mr. Matthew Ragone

Programs

Foreign languages taught
  • French
  • German
  • Italian
  • Japanese
  • Russian
  • Spanish

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • School social worker/counselors(s)
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Cross country
  • Football
  • Golf
  • Gymnastics
  • Lacrosse
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Track
  • Wrestling
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading
  • Cross country
  • Field hockey
  • Golf
  • Gymnastics
  • Lacrosse
  • Soccer
  • Softball
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Track
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
  • Orchestra
Performing arts
  • Dance
  • Drama
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

6520 Georgetown Pike
McLean, VA 22101
Phone: (703) 287-2700

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Oakcrest School
McLean, VA




Yorktown High School
Arlington, VA



Marshall High School
Falls Church, VA


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT