Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Robious Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2016
- a parent
We moved from overseas with a 3rd grader and a 5th grader. They had never been in US schools before. RES did an outstanding job welcoming our children and helping them transition. They were both comfortable right away. Academic expectations are high, but compared to where we came from, the homework was much more manageable and age appropriate. Mr. Peace runs the best music program we've seen. PTA provides fantastic extra-curricular activities. Very involved parents and plenty of opportunities to volunteer. There's no excuse for complaining and not being able to do something about it. You can be at the school every day if you want to be involved and make a difference.

Robious Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2016
- a parent
We could not be more pleased with our experience at RES!! Our child has flourished there!


Robious Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2016
- a parent
We have had the most outstanding teachers and support staff during my son's 6 years at RES. Between working with them to accommodate his food allergies and my volunteering extensively, I feel I have gotten to know so many of them well and can see the behind the scene enthusiasm they put into each day, even when they think no one is looking.

Robious Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2016
- a parent
Great school..wonderful teachers..very involved parents. Overall this school has been a fantastic place for my 2 children.

Robious Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2015
- a parent
Love the expeditionary learning format based off of Outward Bound- Socratic in its approach, it helps develop student's confidence and love of learning from a very young age. The teachers and staff are well invested in the children and it shows. Couldn't be happier with this school!


Robious Elementary School 5

Posted May 10, 2014
- a parent
Moved to the area from out of state. This elementary is far superior to the "elite college prep private school" that my children had attended. The teachers are amazing and work hard to challenge each student to do their best. The principal is wonderful. Love this school

Robious Elementary School 2

Posted March 06, 2014
- a parent
Teachers spend too much time dealing with challenging behavior issues which are not nipped in the bud!. In my opinion, the school had stronger leadership in the past and disruptive conduct was not tolerated to the extent that it is currently. Experienced teachers are retiring, which is an added loss. The active PTA is a positive for the school. Kids do better academically when parents get involved in getting/asking for academic help for their children. I have found this to be true with my Robious student and my other children, at other schools.

Robious Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2014
- a parent
I think this is a great school. My son wasn't focused in Math and was placed in a much smaller group for a few weeks in 3rd grade. He is now in the high math class in 4th grade with the extra assistance. Great staff who recognize difficulty and nip it in the bud!


Robious Elementary School 3

Posted January 17, 2014
- a parent
This school has increasing problems with student behavior and students showing lack of respect. The response is to sweep it under the table and try to minimize it. Basically, if you don't like what is going on, you are better off looking for another school than wasting your time trying to address any issues. There has been a change in the student environment from years past. The children appear to be increasingly disruptive in the lower grades and the teachers just juggle them as best they can. Good teachers are becoming babysitters. If your overall preferance is a public school environment, then your family should be fine with this school. If you hope for better, look elsewhere.

Robious Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2010
- a community member
I'm in 5th grade and this year all the teachers helped me. Not only in my academics but in my confidence. This is a definate 5 star school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Robious Elementary School
2801 Robious Crossing Dr., Midlothian, VA  23113
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (804) 378-2500
Last modified Robious Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top