Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Norfolk, VA
Students enrolled: 800

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Coleman Place Elementary School 1

Posted January 05, 2015
- a parent
We've had so many problems with bullying at this school and the bus . The principal doesn't take it seriously.

Coleman Place Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2014
- a parent
This school is awesome!! The staff is extremely focused on giving each child an educational based curriculum while fostering responsible citizens!! This school is awesome!!


Coleman Place Elementary School 4

Posted June 02, 2014
- a parent
Excellent facilities and teachers. Just does not have the after school study programs to help the students that need it.

Coleman Place Elementary School 1

Posted November 28, 2012
- a parent
We've had so many problems with bullying at this school. The principal doesn't take it seriously.

Coleman Place Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2008
- a parent
I love this school! My daughter is about to start her 3rd year and I couldnt be happier! The principal, office staff, teachers, and couselors are all great and have a geniune concern and intrest in their students! I know that my daughter is in good hands when I send her off to school in the morning


Coleman Place Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Coleman Place Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Coleman Place Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Coleman Place Elementary School 3

Posted August 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coleman Place Elementary School
2445 Palmyra St., Norfolk, VA  23513
(757) 852-4641
Last modified Coleman Place Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Coleman Place Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top