Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Norfolk, VA
Students enrolled: 1,327
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lake Taylor High School 1

Posted March 03, 2014
- a parent
I agree run the other way! In my opinion there are no Norfolk public schools that are any good!

Lake Taylor High School 1

Posted February 13, 2014
- a parent
Run the other way!!! Do not allow your child to go to this school!!! If you can't afford Private School, don't move into this district. Principals and teachers DO NOT CARE!! Teachers will tell the kids they only teach there to get their loans paid off.


Lake Taylor High School 5

Posted January 30, 2012
- a student
im glad the njrotc program is having so many kids working harder and most of us wanna go to places like vmi and hardverd

Lake Taylor High School 1

Posted August 27, 2010
- a parent
Teachers do not care. The education for the kids are not challenging. Teachers are not involved in students academic success towards college. My daughter tells me almost every day she has no work.

Lake Taylor High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
It is a great school and has some fantastic students and teachers


Lake Taylor High School 1

Posted October 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lake Taylor High School 0
no rating

Posted May 08, 2008
- a student
I love being a Titan because I have one of the best teachers in the world! You see, I don't come from a the best of homes. My teacher is like a mom to me, only better because she really cares about my grades in all classes not just in hers. She buys me school supplies when my folks don't have the money. She does this for all of her students. Her class is fun too. She makes us want to learn.

Lake Taylor High School 5

Posted October 04, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lake Taylor High School 5

Posted August 31, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lake Taylor High School 5

Posted January 13, 2007
- a student
This is a review from a student and I feel that the school is good overall, but occasionally I've had my gpa become lower because toward the end of the semester a teacher shoves some new notebook requirement down my throat even though it had nothing to do with me because I knew the material and had top test scores. Pushing that to the side other then having teachers giving students pointless assignments that have nothing to do with learning the material in the course this school is very good and I'm glad I've been a student at Lake Taylor for the past 3 years.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lake Taylor High School
1384 Kempsville Rd, Norfolk, VA  23502
(757) 892-3200
Last modified Lake Taylor High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lake Taylor High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top