Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Little Creek Elementary School 1

Posted April 19, 2016
- a parent
The grounds keeping staff where sexually harassing women when they dropped off children at school. When the office was informed they stated that people shouldn't be on the grounds during school operating hours.

Little Creek Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2013
- a community member
Excellent,hardworking and passionate teachers and staff! Little Creek has come along and continues to prove negative feed backs wrong. Kudos to all the staff!


Little Creek Elementary School 5

Posted July 18, 2011
- a parent
We have really enjoyed this school. We think highly of the teachers and the hard work that they put in

Little Creek Elementary School 2

Posted July 23, 2010
- a parent
I was really disappointed in Little Creek Elementary. The teacher sare wonderful but the administration (principal & vice Principal) were deplorable. There does not seem to be a high regard for safety nor parental involvement. It's difficult at best to even speak with the principal. The staff was always friendly and accommodating and the teachers were supportive and they loved my little boy. But it is difficult to work with the teachers with the higher ups refusing to change anything.

Little Creek Elementary School 4

Posted June 02, 2010
- a parent
We are very happy with Little Creek for our kindergatener. The teachers are good and the school is orderly. I would give it 5, but some of the parents are very trashy and the parking situtation is just as described previously.


Little Creek Elementary School 1

Posted August 28, 2008
- a parent
I was very disappointed with this school. I do not feel they were onboard when it came to my daughters special needs. Nothing in that school was exceptable to us. Plus the parking was just a mad house. Someone even hit my car and took off... Sad really...

Little Creek Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 19, 2008
- a parent
My daughter went to the best elem school in chesapeake (B. M. Williams), so i was told. Then she had to transfer when she entered 1st grade, i was told when she that her reading level was very very bad. But right now after attending little creek elem her ready level has went up drastically.... Her teacher is great and always keeps me informed of her progress and degression.. I really appreciate all the help, kindness, caring and just overall great people in that school.

Little Creek Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 04, 2008
- a parent
i was highly disappointed with the leadership and discipline of this school because it is not there at all. saftey not a concern, in order for discipline action to be taken someone has to be seriously hurt if you are in a certain group. on the flip side teachers are great, well above what i expected for any school


Little Creek Elementary School 1

Posted March 02, 2008
- a parent
i was very disappointed with this school. The teachers are good and do a good job even with kids with special needs. The problem is the leadership is not good at all and needs to be improved. The kids safety is not a major concern compared to how the school looks to the city and state officials at having problem kids. My kids went to this school for 5 years and there are better schools within the system that they now attend.

Little Creek Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2004
- a parent
My child attended this school when she was in kindergaten. We had to move out of state and really miss this school. Although she is doing well now, she is starting the eighth grade this year, we wish she could have continued on with this school longer. It is a great school.

Nearby schools

Little Creek Elementary School
7900 Tarpon Place, Norfolk, VA  23518
(757) 531-3080
Last modified Little Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top