Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Norfolk, VA
Students enrolled: 1,685
 

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Maury High School 2

Posted March 08, 2013
- a parent
This was a great school at one time but it's one of the worst school now. Stay away from this school!

Maury High School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a teacher
Maury is tops in everything. It is also a school with a superb reputation. Many folks who have gone on to great success have graduated from this school. I'm proud to be a part of the faculty, and I'm proud that my daughter graduated from this school with such terrific traditional history.


Maury High School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a student
It's a lot more 'real' than most schools and the staff is fantastic.

Maury High School 5

Posted August 16, 2009
- a parent
I wrote a message about four years ago inference to my twins, well they have graduated from the university and doing well. My youngest daughter, is now in her second year a Maury and doing very well. The majority of her teachers have been excellent. The new principal is really interested in the kids and the school has always been very responsive to any concern or question. I am looking forward to my daughter's last two years at Maury and hope she continues to excel. I would tell any parent to please discuss any problem with someone at the school. They are truly interested in your child!

Maury High School 3

Posted April 25, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Maury High School 5

Posted November 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Maury High School 3

Posted October 31, 2008
- a parent
This school is OKAY. What I thank it needs is a BETTER principle. This priciple does not know what she is doing, the last priciple was better. He knew what to do and ho to do it. This priciple is being a little hard on these students, for example she doesn't understand some of these students get rides to school from their parent(s) and the student can not control how long it takes for them to get to school. Also the fighting situation, you(the principle) take the student out of school for as long as 10 days they atomatically fail, and that is not going to be good for this school (Maury High School)

Maury High School 3

Posted October 04, 2008
- a student
this school is not as good as it seems. some teachers are not qualified for the job mainly in math and english. i think that maury has too much spirit in the school and not enough in schoolwork


Maury High School 5

Posted August 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Maury High School 5

Posted July 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maury High School
322 Shirley Ave, Norfolk, VA  23517
(757) 628-3344
Last modified Maury High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Maury High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top