Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Norfolk, VA
Students enrolled: 1,840
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Norview High School 2

Posted October 11, 2014
- a student
Norview is not as great as people say it is as of this the 2014-15 year so far there have been so many food fights like once per day. Milks being thrown on to the central staircase 2nd floor. I fear for this school because the some of the students are on the road to self destruction and take other people with them by causing a disruptive learning environment. And I do wonder how some teachers don't see or hear any thing are they like blind or def. The administration is rather good. But the security guards are problems when they don't know the names of teachers because I was accused as of writing my own pass.

Norview High School 3

Posted August 29, 2012
- a community member
Norview is a good school as a former student i know it has some issues but then again most schools do. The teachers help when they are needed and their after school activities cater to everyone. I was in their robotics program and their culinary program i would suggest this school to anyone moving to the area. I will have my children attend this school to experience the same thing i did there a warm and welcoming faculty and staff and also kids that are all willing to make friends.


Norview High School 1

Posted April 26, 2012
- a parent
The administration at Norview (with scant exception) is horrible. The principal leads the tone of the administration. She talks about challenges within the community, and poor parent involvement, and yet if a parent wishes to meet with her, she will refuse, as she chooses. The school's actions are in no way congruent with its mission statement. In short, unless your child is an absolute top-performer, Norview is not a good choice. An entire class of local kids enters Norview each year, and a large number of these students leaves before graduation. It seems the school wants it this way. If you can avoid it, stay away from Norview.

Norview High School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
I went to Norview Elem., Middle and High School. All were great schools that gave me a wonderful education. My daughters and grandchildren have attended there too. I am proud to say I ma a Norview graduate!

Norview High School 5

Posted April 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Norview High School 5

Posted January 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Norview High School 5

Posted November 17, 2008
- a student
iam a cadet in the norview njrotc unit and i love every minute of it ,it gives me great leadership skills and it makes me a better student i would never quit and i love all 3 of the instructors.

Norview High School 5

Posted October 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Norview High School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2008
- a parent
I give this a 5 star -- the teachers are all about education, they work with their students and stay behind when a child is needing assistance. You cant go wrong with education, support, achievements, athletics. They are here for these children.

Norview High School 5

Posted February 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Norview High School
6501 Chesapeake Blvd, Norfolk, VA  23513
(757) 852-4500
Last modified Norview High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Norview High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top