Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Private
Oakton, VA
Students enrolled: 94
 

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Montessori School Of Oakton 5

Posted March 31, 2014
- a parent
We have 2 children at MSO- one in a primary class and one in elementary, and we have had an amazing experience there. The teachers are experienced, well educated, and adhere closely to the Montessori philosophy. Our children have learned more than we ever imagined and they love going to school. It is a great learning environment with kind, caring staff and great families.

Montessori School Of Oakton 3

Posted June 11, 2011
- a parent
My child has attended the elementary program for the last 4 years and I have nothing but praise for the school and its teachers. It is a warm and nurturing environment that academically challenges children. The best decision we ever made was sending our daughter to MSO.


Montessori School Of Oakton 5

Posted August 02, 2010
- a parent
MSO is not just a school but a safe, family oriented life experience for the child. Our child has been here for three years completing the primary classroom experience and has really blossomed as a student and a fellow citizen. The environment is so calm and enriching a child cannot help but reach their greatest potential here. Being with the same teacher for three years gave our child the chance to really develop and grow in a relationship with her teacher and for the teacher to really know them as they change and mature. I would do the primary (Preschool - K) again and again. As a result we are sending her to the 1st grade here this year. We are looking forward to developing a three year relationship with her new teacher.

Montessori School Of Oakton 1

Posted May 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Montessori School Of Oakton 3

Posted May 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Montessori School Of Oakton 0
no rating

Posted March 16, 2009
- a parent
This is a great all-around school. The teachers stress development of the whole child. Children are able to grow and develop at their own pace academically with the knowlegeable guidance of trained teachers. Regarding their social development, the children are guided by wonderful teachers who understand the importance of social development and how best to help children develop a strong sense of self while caring for others and being an important part of the community. Our children have grown in so many ways and a strong education in social development has helped them thrive inside and outside the classroom. I also love that the teachers believe that helping a child develop is a parent/teacher team effort. Learning at home doesn't stop there and learning at school doesn't stop there....it is continuous and parents and teachers working together help the child be happy and achieve great things. It's a great place.

Montessori School Of Oakton 5

Posted July 15, 2008
- a parent
I cannot you how impressed by how much my son has blossomed while attending MSO in the past three years. Being in this setting, my son (an only child) has learned to work and commune with children older and younger than him since the classes include kids from ages three to six. The teachers are wonderful--experienced, caring and patient (sometimes more than the parents) and able to articulate to the children, encouraging them to speak and grow in a community setting. I am unduly impressed to see the outcome in the children: excitement and curiosity about learning, willingness to help and care for others, an ability to verbalize feelings, a desire to learn for learning's sake, and a desire to help and care for others and the world around them. The parental involvement is especially great and supportive. My son and I will undoubtedly miss MSO to no end.
2 people found this helpful

Montessori School Of Oakton 5

Posted May 25, 2007
- a parent
Wonderful school! They take the time to get to know each child and encourage them to learn by following thier interests!


Montessori School Of Oakton 5

Posted March 09, 2006
- a former student
Im a student at MSO and the Teachers are fantastic. I highly recomend this school. we go on fun field trips and even get to go Ice scating every tuesday. We are a very safe school we have fire drills frequently. KK Student at Montessori School of Oakton

Montessori School Of Oakton 4

Posted December 04, 2004
- a parent
Both of our two children benefitted from the wonderful program at this school. We were involved from preschool through third grade. With a dedicated, well-trained staff and a nuturing environment, this school provides the best early education experience in Oakton, VA.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Montessori School Of Oakton
12113 Vale Road, Oakton, VA  22124
(703) 715-0611
Last modified Montessori School Of Oakton is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Montessori School Of Oakton Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top