Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Waples Mill Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2014
- a parent
We have two children, both have graduated from Waples Mill E.S.. Great experience, time passes so fast, it was a peaceful, blessed education. Thanks to all involved.

Waples Mill Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2014
- a parent
My kids love going to school here! They do everything in their power to keep the children from falling behind in a caring attentive manner.


Waples Mill Elementary School 3

Posted October 15, 2013
- a parent
This school has some pros and cons like any other school. Programs are good but that all depends on the teacher. Some teachers are working their for so long, I feel like they hate their job. I think school should give them early retirement and welcome new faces.

Waples Mill Elementary School 3

Posted May 22, 2013
- a parent
Too many phone calls to parents with insignificant problems. But when something serious happens, like several lice outbreaks, they give you a notice, but that's all. No separation of students, no removal of the student with the repeats incidents. Also too much parent involvement for this working mom.

Waples Mill Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has attended this school since kindergarden and she's now in the 3rd grade. I have loved all of her teachers - they are very dedicated and take each student's needs to heart. My daughter was placed in the Advanced Academic Program and she has excelled. Class size is reasonable, content is far and away more challenging than I received in elementary school. A++ all around.


Waples Mill Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2013
- a parent
We love this school!. Even though we moved house our one criteria was that we had to stay within the same Waples Mill area! Teachers are dedicated and hard working. The school is able to both challenge kids near the top of the class as well as give extra help to those needing it. School is well equipped and parental involvement is huge. Sometimes parent meetings/events can't fit in the cafeteria...!

Waples Mill Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2012
- a parent
Hello, My daughter and son have been attending WMES since 2009. The teachers and staff have done a fantastic job with general and special learning needs. Two and a half years later--The Results speak for quality and attention my children are given. Great School!

Waples Mill Elementary School 1

Posted October 17, 2011
- a parent
sent my son to this school after reading all the other reviews on this website, but found it absolutely not a good school at all ,very unwelcoming school office staff, unconcerned principle and irresponsible kindergarten teacher not concerned at all about children's safety inside her own class room her excuse was that she has 27 kids to watch.


Waples Mill Elementary School 5

Posted May 24, 2010
- a parent
I think Waples is a great school! The staff is well educated, constantly striving to make learning interesting and encourages learning by incorporating the kids strengths. Parent involvment is encouraged. The pta is very active.

Waples Mill Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
It has the most inccredible teacher, parents and facilities that I have ever seen - the kids are fantastic! Sarah Dodge

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Waples Mill Elementary School
11509 Waples Mill Rd, Oakton, VA  22124
(703) 390-7700
Last modified Waples Mill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Waples Mill Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top