Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Oakton, VA
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pinnacle Academy 5

Posted February 19, 2013
- a parent
Our daughter is in the 1st grade and has been at Pinnacle for 2 years. There are so many reasons that we really like this school, but mainly, it is the personal attention, small class sizes, emphasis on respect and character education and challenging academics that keep us enrolling her each year. They have very good before and aftercare options for working parents. Also, not as expensive as most of the private schools we looked at in the area!

Pinnacle Academy 5

Posted November 22, 2012
- a parent
I am happy to send both of my kids to Pinnacle. I love how the teachers to guide the parents to help their kids. Very friendly staff. I was impressed to get a call to get informed about my kids behavior ( very minor) in the school so that I could talk to them same day when I see them. It is very convenient to be able to send both 6 years and 3 years to same school. It is very helpful to be able to leave kids early and pick up late with their before school and after school program fr a working parent like us. Thank you Pinnacle being there always for us.


Pinnacle Academy 5

Posted November 03, 2012
- a parent
Great school. Excellent teachers and staff working together to create a safe and warm learning environment and reaching out to the level of the child. Class ratios are small. I cannot imagaine a better place for my children.

Pinnacle Academy 5

Posted October 22, 2012
- a parent
I have 3 kids in this school and I love it. The teachers are great and the curriculum is excellent and atmosphere is friendly. My kids transferred here from another private school, the transition was seamless and they where welcomed with open arms. I am also very pleased with the school's focus on Science and Math. this is my second year and we are definitely staying here until graduation

Pinnacle Academy 5

Posted October 17, 2012
- a parent
All my three children are attending this school. My first impression ( after public school) was my kids like to go this school. Wow! . Kids see the school as an extension part of our family . School admin visited our home, all teachers and staff knows the kids by first name. Impressive


Pinnacle Academy 5

Posted March 09, 2012
- a parent
This is a small and great school that puts students in the center of their operation. I am happy with may daughter's progress. Thank you Pinnacle Academy!

Pinnacle Academy 5

Posted February 07, 2012
- a parent
great school environment, great and friendly staff and affordable tuition...5 stars.. I recommend Pinnacle Academy to everyone who is looking for great education with affordable price for their kids.

Pinnacle Academy 5

Posted March 03, 2011
- a teacher
School leardership is great, curriculum is challenging in math (especially for middle grades), terrific teachers from K-8


Pinnacle Academy 5

Posted October 18, 2010
- a parent
Hi everybody, I don't know any other word to explain this great school.... Excellent. I have 2 children in this school. We are so happy just like other parents. Thanks Pinnacle.

Pinnacle Academy 5

Posted September 20, 2010
- a parent
I am a parent with three children at Pinnacle Academy. I like his school because of its exellent teachers, strong academic programs (especially math and science) and the friendly school environment for my children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pinnacle Academy
2854 Hunter Mill Rd, Oakton, VA  22124
(703) 537-0355
Last modified Pinnacle Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Pinnacle Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top