Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
155 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pinnacle Academy 5

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
My son has been going to this school since he was three. We are very happy with teachers ,education quality.

Pinnacle Academy 5

Posted May 07, 2015
- a parent
I am just so happy and more than satisfied with the education, attention from the teachers.. Highly recommend for a bright future of the kids.


Pinnacle Academy 5

Posted May 02, 2015
- a parent
I have three children currently enrolled at Pinnacle. The teachers are very communicative with parents and address any concern at any time. Pinnacle has a lot of parent support as well. The students are smart and happy. Pinnacle has so many great after school programs such as Odyssey of the Mind, Future City, Science Olympiad, FLL Robotics, Math Counts, etc. I highly recommend this school.

Pinnacle Academy 5

Posted April 28, 2015
- a parent
Pinnacle Academy is almost like your second home, warm and friendly with no compromise on quality and discipline. The students benefit from small classrooms and concentrated attention from professors, many different afterschool activities provided and much more! My son is eager to go to school almost every morning and is able to join many competitions and activities both in and out of school. It's worth the money considering all that the school has to offer and I cannot imagine a better school for my child.

Pinnacle Academy 5

Posted April 21, 2015
- a parent
This is our first year and I have two kids at the school. I am very happy with the academic as well as the social aspect of my child's education. The school is advanced in curriculum and all the staff is always available to help kids and discuss any concern. The teachers know my kids very well and challenge them to work to their potential. They offer lots of after school activities and students are participating in competitions outside of school. My children love going to school every day and they can't imagine going anywhere else.


Pinnacle Academy 5

Posted March 21, 2015
- a teacher
Pinnacle Academy has caring administrators, teachers, parents, and students that create an amazing school community. I love teaching in a small class environment, because I can get to know each of my students as individual learners to help them grow and reach their full academic potential. I see so much joy and enthusiasm for learning across the school every day. I also appreciate all the exciting events that happen over the school year, including Family Fun Nights, STEM Night, History Bee, Science Fair, Future City competition, National Geographic Bee, First Lego League, Pi Day, fun field trips, and the big variety show. I am happy to be a part of the Pinnacle Academy family.

Pinnacle Academy 5

Posted March 16, 2015
- a parent
Excellent care and individual attention for our kids. Student oriented education. Very informative and accessible staff. Great after school activities.

Pinnacle Academy 5

Posted March 16, 2015
- a parent
Pinnacle Academy provides a great education for the price. The class sizes are small and the children get individualized attention. There is emphasis on not just education but also social interactions. The school also has a wide variety of clubs and events kids can participate in.


Pinnacle Academy 5

Posted March 15, 2015
- a parent
I have 2 children at Pinnacle Academy and I'm so happy and thankful that they're getting the best education for the private tuition. The administration and teachers are amazing, dedicated, and go above and beyond to make sure each and every child is developing their best. My son is in 2nd grade and daughter in 4th grade and both have been here for 2 years. They're thriving and learning so much everyday and love their teachers and small group of classmates. I very much appreciate the small classes and each of my children get a lot of attention...which I think is critical during these early learning years. Another advantage of being a small school, everyone knows each other and frequently, the upperclassmen give the youngers waves, high fives, hugs,...it's comforting to see how close this student body is. The school offers many opportunities in First Lego League, Fairfax County Science Fair, National Spelling Bee/Geography Bees, Future City, Odyssey of The Mind, Science Olympiad, and other STEM related competitions. This school has consistently ranked in the top for all of these competitions every year. It's no wonder with such dedicated faculty and parents.

Pinnacle Academy 5

Posted March 13, 2015
- a parent
We have a son enrolled in Kindergarten for the first time this year. For us it has been worth the investment because it is a comfortable environment for him. He spent the first few years at home and so the smaller class size we feel has been a good transition for him. It has also been a good transition for us. It's comforting for us to know the names of all the students in his class and to know his teachers so well. We'll keep him in as long as we can afford it mainly because he loves it so much and that's worth the money.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pinnacle Academy
2854 Hunter Mill Rd, Oakton, VA  22124
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. (703) 537-0355
Last modified Pinnacle Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top