Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Spotswood High School 3

Posted October 07, 2013
- a parent
Teachers are wonderful, but the student life is not one in which I'd want my children around. There are better options in Rockingham County, such as Broadway High School or even Turner Ashby High. I would not recommend Spotswood High.

Spotswood High School 2

Posted June 01, 2011
- a community member
This school is definitely a small town high school. There are very few programs available during or after school. There is only Advanced Placement Class available. This school will need to grow a lot to become a good school.


Spotswood High School 3

Posted July 24, 2010
- a community member
I graduated from SHS in 1993 and enjoyed the social experience. My academic preparation left a little to be desired. Case in point: I took a basic grammar exam my first day of law school and received the third lowest score of the entering class. Maybe I shouldn't point the finger at the school but should point the thumb back at the sometimes lazy student instead. But I still feel like other kids were better prepared than I was.

Spotswood High School 4

Posted September 08, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Spotswood High School 5

Posted August 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Spotswood High School 4

Posted August 24, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Spotswood High School 5

Posted August 17, 2007
- a parent
Great sports programs, great band, awesome after school activities, friendly and helpful staff, amazing teachers, nice facility, wonderful school.

Spotswood High School 3

Posted July 23, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Spotswood High School 4

Posted March 20, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Spotswood High School 4

Posted September 12, 2006
- a former student
I'am a former student and I graduated from spotswood in 2004. I really enjoyed my time there and already miss spotswood. All the teachers were great and strived to get each student involved and did everything possible to help each student succeed. As for the administration they did't seem to be interested or involved.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Spotswood High School
368 Blazer Drive, Penn Laird, VA  22846
(540) 289-3100
Last modified Spotswood High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Spotswood High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews.