Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Robert E. Lee Elementary School 1

Posted September 03, 2013
- a community member
Second time posting this so lets see if you take this down again. My grandson started kindergarden here and was very excited. He was bullied, picked on and abused almost daily. He came home too many times with bite marks, scratches, and spit. He had to be assigned a bus seat to help him and the school did not follow-up on his seating so he still went through this. In school he still suffered torment from other students. One incident the school said couldn't said they at the time could get ahold of the parents of the children doing these deeds. I don't write this out of malice, I write it out of concern for other children and my own who could go through this again.

Robert E. Lee Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
A high performing school in a low peforming school district.


Robert E. Lee Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
Lee is the best match for my child. She loves her teacher and I feel she's getting a great education! Go, Bulldogs!

Robert E. Lee Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
I love the environment. It is very well Kept and that means it is ready for the children to come to an environment that is conductive to learning. The teachers are very caring and patience and are motivated to assist children and parents with educating the children. The leadership is support of parents, teachers, children and community.

Robert E. Lee Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2010
- a community member
Robert E. Lee has a caring and nurturing environment. Students feel safe at school and believe in themselves there. Faculty and staff pride themselves on knowing the names of all the students attending Lee. All persons are greeted with a smile and a helping hand!


Robert E. Lee Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
Robert E. Lee School is a model school for the whole community. The students have responded very well to community support and so much more is needed. We have many diamonds in the rough at Robert E. Lee School

Robert E. Lee Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a community member
Principal Barbara Patterson has done a wonderful job!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Robert E. Lee Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2009
- a teacher
This is school is awesome! We are trendsetters!


Robert E. Lee Elementary School 5

Posted February 26, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Robert E. Lee Elementary School
51 Gibbons St, Petersburg, VA  23803
(804) 862-7007
Last modified Robert E. Lee Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Robert E. Lee Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top