Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wm. E. Waters Middle School 1

Posted May 07, 2014
- a community member
This school is by far the worst school that I have attended, not all of the teachers are professional about their jobs and do not take it seriously enough to care for their students. Further more their are very few diciplinary actions taking to avoid mishaps and bad children.

Wm. E. Waters Middle School 1

Posted May 07, 2014
- a community member
I'm a student. I despise my school and all of the teachers. With an exception of a few teachers. A few others really needs to be kicked off of the premises immediately, and banned from any contact with students or other teachers. This school has a seriously bad curriculum, and the establishment should be abolished. No one deserves the embarrassment of having this school on their record. So, fellow students, rate this school for what it is.


Wm. E. Waters Middle School 1

Posted June 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Wm. E. Waters Middle School 1

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wm. E. Waters Middle School 1

Posted July 31, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Wm. E. Waters Middle School 5

Posted February 25, 2008
- a teacher
This is a great school. Everyone works hard and long to make sure our students are successful.

Wm. E. Waters Middle School 3

Posted February 08, 2008
- a parent
Small class sizes are great. I do not approve of not teaching the basics year round (i.e. Social Studies for 1 Semester..etc) and not having Art, TechEd - etc.

Wm. E. Waters Middle School 4

Posted September 04, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Wm. E. Waters Middle School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Wm. E. Waters Middle School 5

Posted July 30, 2003
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wm. E. Waters Middle School
600 Roosevelt Blvd, Portsmouth, VA  23701
(757) 558-2813
Last modified Wm. E. Waters Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wm. E. Waters Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top