Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Prince George, VA
Students enrolled: 550

3 stars
Based on 42 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


47 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


William A. Walton Elementary School 1

Posted November 14, 2014
- a parent
I would give this school and overall the Prince George School district a zero or less than zero. My children have been to several different schools throughout our many moves and this school is by far the worst school my son has gone too and it's even worse at the high school. My children were so happy to leave. If you are a military family good luck with that, this school district just sees dollar signs with every military child. You would think with all the funding this school district gets they would have better libraries and as well as better services but they don't. Like I said they only see money when it comes to military children. As for the principal horrible is all I have to say.
1 person found this helpful

William A. Walton Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2014
- a parent
This school is amazing. My children have been going there for 3 years and the safety, communication, staff are top notch. I have LOVED my children's teachers and have nothing but wonderful things to say about ALL the staff at the school. We even had amazing Bus drivers. We recently moved and I wish my kids could have done all 6 years at Walton. I Highly recommend this school.


William A. Walton Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2014
- a parent
Walton Elementary has improved every year we have been there. The teachers and staff are very friendly and caring. They go above and beyond every day to make sure our kids are getting the best education possible. The office staff is always smiling and willing to help. The new principle is the best I have seen in 8 years. I love Walton!!!

William A. Walton Elementary School 2

Posted May 23, 2011
- a parent
As a military child, my son has attended 4 elementary schools in 4 states and he is in 4th grade. I am a very involved parent and volunteered 2 days a week at Walton for the entire 6 months my son attended while my husband was at his career course. I can honestly say that I was overjoyed to leave when our time was over in VA. This school lacks a friendly, energetic, or positive atmosphere. The curriculum is subpar in comparison to other schools in the nation and even VA. The environment can be changed depending upon who the teacher is but the curriculum will continue to lack as long as the administration remains the same.

William A. Walton Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2010
- a parent
My Son goes to Walton & He loves it. I love the teachers & the staff that are at Walton. I couldnt ask for him to be at a better school. My Daughter will be attending Walton next year & is already excited about going.


William A. Walton Elementary School 4

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has had a wonderful year in Kindergarten. She has come so far over the course of the year, her teacher is an absolute saint!! Walton has been a great school for her!

William A. Walton Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

William A. Walton Elementary School 4

Posted December 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


William A. Walton Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

William A. Walton Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 03, 2009
- a parent
Like everything in life this school has its strengths and weaknesses. Most of the teachers there are super people who really care about their students. Unfortunately I have experienced 2 bad ones in my years with this school and when I say bad I mean HORRIBLE! The sad thing is the administration will do NOTHING when you voice your concerns about these issues. This school is quick to want parental involvement when it is to their benefit but slow to get involved when you are not happy with the way your child is treated. So if you are looking for a parent friendly school like Chesterfield schools then this is not the place for you. I have never gotten to go on a field trip with my kid because the teachers pick who they want and usually it is someone they already know in the community.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

William A. Walton Elementary School
4101 Courthouse Rd, Prince George, VA  23875
(804) 733-2750
Last modified William A. Walton Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
William A. Walton Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 47 reviews. Top