Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Blue Ridge Middle School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 22, 2016
- a parent
Thank you to the teachers and admin staff for running a great, great school. From the name game to the clubs, you are awesome.

Blue Ridge Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 22, 2016
- a parent
They have many pbis lessons that develop students' understand. Each students voice is heard. Kids earn character awards too.


Blue Ridge Middle School 5

Posted May 22, 2016
- a parent
We moved from FAIRFAX from a school where there was no community feel. So far at BRMS we've attended Cornerstones, a PTO event, bingo, and feel great when ever we are in the building. Last week we attended Genius hour, who knew. Love it.

Blue Ridge Middle School 5

Posted April 29, 2015
- a parent
I am so happy with my sons experience with Blue Ridge. Yes the school lacks windows, and that is unfortunate. But it's the people inside that matter most. The principle has strong and inspiring leadership skills. The admin. staff are helpful and friendly. My son has had several teachers that he adores this year. There is positive peer pressure there to excell and make good choices.

Blue Ridge Middle School 5

Posted April 13, 2015
- a parent
My son is thriving at Blue Ridge. The teachers go above and beyond - They communicate frequently regarding progress. I'm thrilled with the school overall.


Blue Ridge Middle School 5

Posted February 09, 2014
- a parent
This is a very good school with excellent teachers. Everyone is attentive to students needs and students have many opportunities to become involved in different activities. Overall, Blue Ridge is an amazing learning environment.

Blue Ridge Middle School 2

Posted November 05, 2013
- a community member
Blue Ridge Middile School is a wonderful facilty, yet the teachers are STRANGLING! I'm not talking about giving too much homework, but there is a rule agianst everything you do! I am an 8th grade girl that cannot wait to get out of this school! Yeah sure the teachers teach well, and there is only a few i have a problem with, but the rest are good at their job, but i feel like the power gets to them. The gym floors are always filthy, and there are no windows; studies show students learn better in a sun-lit environment and even an extended time outside. Not impressed. Also we have various assemblies on bulling but in an event when it occours, nothing is done. It seems like each year it got worse for me, and everyone else. Can't wait for Loudoun Valley!!! GO VIKES!

Blue Ridge Middle School 1

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
Very rude staff. Unclean dirty dark. They do nothing about bullying. Would not recommend for all the money in the world.


Blue Ridge Middle School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Great. I love this school. When my son started here he had only been going to an American school for one year. We had lived overseas and he was really nervous about the whole Middle School thing especially from stuff he had seen on TV. He really likes the teachers and the support he gets.

Blue Ridge Middle School 4

Posted February 18, 2013
- a community member
First of all, dear student, you need to catch up on your grammar. A grammar teacher can only take you so far; the rest is up to your dedication and the efforts of and environment provided by your guadians. If your language as a middle school student is what I see it to be, I would look elsewhere to put the blame, not the teachers. Best place to start is yourself.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Blue Ridge Middle School
551 East A St, Purcellville, VA  20132
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. (540) 751-2520
Last modified Blue Ridge Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top