Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Purcellville, VA
Students enrolled: 1,074

4 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Loudoun Valley High School 5

Posted November 06, 2014
- a parent
Love Valley! It has been great for both of my kids. Most of the teachers are fantastic.

Loudoun Valley High School 5

Posted January 27, 2013
- a student
I love Valley. The school spirit is great and it makes all the students feel like they really belong. Everyone I've met has been very kind and ambitious; there are a few stray students who could do better, but they are the outliers and generally students value hard work instead of partying. The teachers are all very well trained and genuinely care about the success and well-being of the students and the rest of the faculty is eager to help in any way they can.


Loudoun Valley High School 5

Posted September 22, 2011
- a parent
This school is outstanding. I have two children currently enrolled at LVHS and both love it and are receiving a wonderful education.My kids are two very different people with very different interests, and the fact that both equally enjoy the school says it all. One of my daughters is a cheerleader and loves it. The other is in the student council and KEY club and adores both programs. The principal is wonderful and involved with all of the programs. The teachers are excellent. Both of my daughters are in all the honors and AP classes they can take and have immensely enjoyed the challenges they offer. The school spirit (chiefly the student section present at all varsity games known as "The Jungle") is just amazing. Valley also has a wonderful reputation for its high test scores and impressive college admissions. You cannot go wrong if you choose this school.

Loudoun Valley High School 4

Posted July 02, 2011
- a parent
We just finished our first year in this area of Western Loudoun County and we love it. There is a new high school (Woodgrove) that opened, so now the student population at Loudoun Valley HS is "normal"... should be about 1000 students for the 2011-2012 school year. The middle schools are back to being "normal" (i.e., 6th thru 8th grade). LVHS took away the "temporary classroom" buildings that lined the front of the school, and has let go of some teachers, etc. to accomodate the smaller student body. My 3 teens have enjoyed the year and made friends fairly easily.

Loudoun Valley High School 5

Posted March 02, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Loudoun Valley High School 4

Posted August 26, 2009
- a student
I'm a rising junior at Valley and I have had a very good experience. Valley is extremely over crowded with nearly 2,000 students in grades 10-12. It makes for some very crowded halls and late lunches (1:30 for those on D lunch). Both the teachers and students are very friendly for the most part. In terms of teachers, we have really good ones and we have some duds but that's the case any where. We have lots of different extra curricular activites and my guidance counselor has always been very approachable and helpful.

Loudoun Valley High School 4

Posted May 29, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Loudoun Valley High School 5

Posted February 04, 2009
- a parent
Loudoun Valley is one of the best schools My Daughter ever attended, The care and concern were great, the programs, the classes offered and prep for higher education, really paid off. Thank you!


Loudoun Valley High School 1

Posted February 03, 2009
- a parent
The students, parents and teachers of LVHS are wonderful. However, the extreme over-crowding makes it an unpleasant and limited environment. We moved to another school district in Virginia and found that our children, who were in advanced (Honors) classes in Loudoun, were at grade level or behind in science, foreign language and AP opportunities. Hopefully, with the new high school, Loudoun will once again offer the great opportunities of previous reviews.

Loudoun Valley High School 5

Posted November 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Loudoun Valley High School
340 N Maple Ave, Purcellville, VA  20132
(540) 751-2400
Last modified Loudoun Valley High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Loudoun Valley High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top