Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-2|Private
230 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
113 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (27 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (23 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (21 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (21 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (24 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (24 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (17 responses)
characters left.
There are 298 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Academy Of Christian Education 5

Posted February 29, 2016
- a parent
I have seen substantial improvement in my daughter since the time she started going to JrK last year. The teacher is very caring, takes an interest in her development and keeps us updated regularly about the progress. My daughter goes to her class cheerfully which was not the case at the other school she went too last year. The front staff is very helpful, approachable and knows everyone by name, which I think is remarkable ! Overall I am quite happy at ACE and would give high marks for their attention in advancing academic studies.

Academy Of Christian Education
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted February 29, 2016
- a parent
I ve seen tremendous improvement, from there reading skills to math. ACE has outstanding staff. It feels like a second home when you walk into the door. You are always greeted with a warm, sincere smile. Any questions/concerns are addressed right away.


Academy Of Christian Education
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted February 29, 2016
- a parent
we have seen amazing improvements..They are always there with a smile and provide a very warm and loving environment. The academics and extra curricular activities are also great..

Academy Of Christian Education
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted February 29, 2016
- a parent
Right from the admin staff to the class teacher they all work with you making you feel like a part of one big family. My both child's learning has amazingly improved ever since they joined this school.

Academy Of Christian Education 5

Posted February 29, 2016
- a parent
My both son’s go to ACE. My Elder one is attending ACE from past 6 years and younger one is from 3 years. We are very happy with Teachers and School. Both of our kids love ACE and we are very proud of them. We have seen lot of progress academically and they are ahead in curriculum and academically challenging. We like the commitment that each teacher shows to our kids especially the third grade teacher Mrs. Spainhour and my younger one love’s Mrs. Francis. We truly believe this is an excellent school in the area and highly recommend this school to any parent looking for their child's academic success. The school has been a blessing.


Academy Of Christian Education
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted February 29, 2016
- a community member
We like the commitment that each teacher shows to our kids especially the third grade teacher Mrs. Spainhour and my younger one love’s Mrs. Francis.

Academy Of Christian Education
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted February 29, 2016
- a community member
My both son’s go to ACE. My Elder one is attending ACE from past 6 years and younger one is from 3 years. We are very happy with Teachers and School. Both of our kids love ACE and we are very proud of them. We have seen lot of progress academically and they are ahead in curriculum and academically challenging. We like the commitment that each teacher shows to our kids especially the third grade teacher Mrs. Spainhour and my younger one love’s Mrs. Francis. We truly believe this is an excellent school in the area and highly recommend this school to any parent looking for their child's academic success. The school has been a blessing.

Academy Of Christian Education
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted February 29, 2016
- a community member
Excellent staff, strong foundation and more over ,a smile on my Son's face everyday..The staff has always been communicative with us, and most importantly, caring to our sons..


Academy Of Christian Education
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 29, 2016
- a community member
This school has over exceeded my expectations ! Be it curriculum, patience, response, encouragement, challenges, opportunity or attention to details..

Academy Of Christian Education 5

Posted February 29, 2016
- a community member
My both son’s go to ACE. My Elder one is attending ACE from past 6 years and younger one is from 3 years. We are very happy with Teachers and School. Both of our kids love ACE and we are very proud of them. We have seen lot of progress academically and they are ahead in curriculum and academically challenging. We like the commitment that each teacher shows to our kids especially the third grade teacher Mrs. Spainhour and my younger one love’s Mrs. Francis. We truly believe this is an excellent school in the area and highly recommend this school to any parent looking for their child's academic success. The school has been a blessing.

Nearby schools

Academy Of Christian Education
1808 Michael Faraday Court, Reston, VA  20190
(703) 471-2132
Last modified Academy Of Christian Education is a Private school that serves grades PK-2
Top