Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Aldrin Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2014
- a parent
My child's school is excellent. Their teachers has more experiences. We would like to chose this scholl.

Aldrin Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2014
- a parent
Aldrin Elementary is an AWESOME school! My kids love it, I love it!The faculty is like extended family. The teachers go out of their way to make sure the children understand. Mr. Wolfe and Mrs. Gist are excellent in their leadership! Mrs. Walker, the registrar, is absolutely the sweetest woman you could ever meet! The parents are extremely involved here. I am currently looking to move, but I plan to stay in the school district so that my children can stay at Aldrin.


Aldrin Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2014
- a parent
Aldrin has been compared to a prep school based on the parent involvement, which is immense! I think there has been a HUGE improvement with the new principal, Shane Wolfe. He is highly visible, engaged with the students, and seems very committed to excellence in an extremely demanding (wealthy) North Reston environment. The administration needs to me much more respectful, aware, and transparent during the Advanced Academic selection process. Mrs. Lewis is wonderful, but there is an elitist and dismissive approach if your child is not one of the "chosen few."

Aldrin Elementary School 5

Posted December 05, 2012
- a parent
My child started kindergarten at this school and although we moved to CA for his first grade year, it took the move to really solidify what a superb school Aldrin was for my child. I throughly enjoyed my child's teacher (Mrs. Salcedo and her TA Mrs. B) We miss them and their cheery attitude immensely. My son always felt attended to and close with the both of them. The ynurtured great friendships and really took each child into consideration for all the activities and stations. The school overall is clean, manicured and colorful. The office staff is friendly and generally knows each child. The principal (at the time) was okay, no real likes or dislikes. I enjoyed the school as well as my child but we especially enjoyed the dynamic team of Mrs. Salcedo and Mrs. B.

Aldrin Elementary School 5

Posted August 08, 2012
- a parent
My son went to Kindergarten this year and going to grade 1 this year. We love this school. Teachers are great


Aldrin Elementary School 5

Posted July 23, 2012
- a parent
My daughter loves this school . She is really enjoying the school. Her teachers are so nice and taught her so many things apart from syllabus.Teachers extract the skills from the students with lot of positive encouragement .I strongly recommend this school.

Aldrin Elementary School 5

Posted May 17, 2011
- a parent
My son is going to Aldrin for the past 3 years. He loves his school. The school maintains good standards, he moved from a private school to this school. The management is strict and at the same time encourages kids in different activities. The teachers are very nice. They work on the issues with kids in a positive manner.My son learned alot and involved in many activities. We are very happy with Aldrin.

Aldrin Elementary School 5

Posted January 24, 2011
- a parent
My daughter loves this school. The teachers are very nice and encourage kids to think and do things independently. I love the atmosphere and the involvement of the PTA in the school. The office staff is kind, polite and answered all our questions. I give this school a 5 star rating.


Aldrin Elementary School 5

Posted December 15, 2010
- a parent
This is a wonderful school with great classroom teachers and specialists. The office staff is very welcoming and helpful. Highly recommend the area to anyone looking for a friendly neighborhood school.

Aldrin Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2010
- a parent
Kindergarten teacher is very good. I completely trusted her. I felt so much better with her. I wish if she could teach all the grades.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Aldrin Elementary School
11375 Center Harbor Rd, Reston, VA  20194
(703) 904-3800
Last modified Aldrin Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Aldrin Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top