Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Elizabeth D. Redd Elementary School 4

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Elizabeth D. Redd Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 24, 2010
- a parent
My son has been going to Redd Elementary 4 years. The school is excellent for a public school.


Elizabeth D. Redd Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 09, 2009
- a parent
Upon enrolling my daughter into school, I really didn't feel too welcomed by the staff in the office. I admit that the registration didn't take too long, but I was standing there for periods of time waiting for assistance, while several women just stood there doing nothing. Also, in my opinion, I felt that their attitudes could use some evaluation and readjusting. Besides these are the people we are entrusting with our children. Often the success of the school, starts in the office.

Elizabeth D. Redd Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2009
- a parent
They are really sweet with the kids when they are far beyond excellent.

Elizabeth D. Redd Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Elizabeth D. Redd Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2007
- a parent
This is my child's first year at this school and I feel the school is wonderful. The teachers are great, and there are many programs were parents can attend and participate in activities with their children. The teaches seem very concerned and focused on the children, and them learning all that they can. I have another child and I will be more than happy to send her to this school too.

Elizabeth D. Redd Elementary School 4

Posted June 20, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Elizabeth D. Redd Elementary School 4

Posted April 22, 2005
- a parent
I think this is a great school with great teachers. But I also think they need to find a better way to get parents involved. Maybe update and put more info. on their web page. They could also offer more extracurricular activities. All in all the teachers are wonderful.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Elizabeth D. Redd Elementary School
5601 Jahnke Rd, Richmond, VA  23225
(804) 780-5061
Last modified Elizabeth D. Redd Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Elizabeth D. Redd Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top