Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Richmond, VA
Students enrolled: 199

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


John B. Cary Elementary School 5

Posted September 13, 2013
- a parent
We love John B. Cary. Our daughter has attended several Richmond schools that we were not happy with. Only at Cary do we feel truly safe, happy, and secure. Our daughter has several medical issues but the staff has never failed to watch over her properly. The staff loves and cares for all the children and makes sure they get a great education and are allowed to have fun at the same time. The parents are friendly to one another and the teachers become like family. Everyone is welcome at Cary!

John B. Cary Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2013
- a parent
I am a proud Cary parent of two scholar students. We moved from a well funded school district in Westchester ,New York. I couldn't be happier with my children's education! Cary does not get enough recognition as the other local schools do. The teachers at Cary are very committed and love their job. Our principal is a warm and accommodating woman with strong leadership skills. As a whole,the school is a close-knit family and I feel confident that you will feel the same!


John B. Cary Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
My family just moved here from CT and John B I find is one of the best schools my kids have attended

John B. Cary Elementary School 1

Posted April 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

John B. Cary Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


John B. Cary Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 11, 2008
- a parent
I have a 4-year old in the VPI program and I have been delighted with his progress. The emphasis on early literacy and numeracy, the teachers (Mrs. Brown is fantastic), the administrators (Mrs. Phillips is a great principal) and the general atmosphere of respect and learning led us to decide to keep our son there for kindergarten. I think Cary is going to be the next excellent public school in Richmond.

John B. Cary Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 05, 2008
- a parent
I loove this school it truely cares about my chileds education and every thing. Soon my child will be great i thank God for this school.

John B. Cary Elementary School 5

Posted October 31, 2007
- a parent
I have a child in the Pre-K program and I couldn't be happier. The school truly cares about their students and gives them many opportunities to shine.


John B. Cary Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 04, 2007
- a parent
John B. Cary is an excellent school scholastically as well as staff and parent relationship. Mrs. Brenda Phillips Mrs. Patricia Banks And Mrs. Stinson are some of the best administrators I have encountered in quite sometime!!!!

John B. Cary Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

John B. Cary Elementary School
3021 Maplewood Ave, Richmond, VA  23221
(804) 780-6252
Last modified John B. Cary Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
John B. Cary Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top