Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


George Wythe High School 4

Posted October 29, 2010
- a parent
School spirit inspite of budget cuts. This high school needs bleashers so that the kids can have real home games.

George Wythe High School 2

Posted October 01, 2010
- a parent
This school could use a lot of impreovement. My son is a jun ior and he talks about how the teachers are disrespectful. The receptionist is rude as heck. The attendace record wrong .hoqw do you mark my child absent but you tell me he was in class all day and then here come letters from truancy. Nobody cares not even downtown office. I've tried. I hate city schools


George Wythe High School 2

Posted March 29, 2010
- a student
This my first year at George Wythe high and I do not enjoy going there. I was in meadowbrook High for my 9th grade year and the environment and the teachers' attitudes are a big difference. The teachers at George Wythe, the majority of them if you walk into a class thy are most likely sleep, not in class or just not keeping the attetion on the class nor the students. My 6th period teacher and sometimes racist, and isn't fair with her students, she gives a student that curses at her a passing garde but when it comes to a student that does there work, and stay in class they receive a needs improvement, I'm not saying the other student doesn't do there work but I don't feel that is fair.

George Wythe High School 2

Posted April 03, 2008
- a parent
All of the schools in Richmond are in very poor condition. We are rating the school, not the students who attend. A lot of the teachers have a bad attitude and seem to come to work just to collect a paycheck, or gain some experience so they can teach somewhere else. All of the schools in Richmond city should have been rebuilt years ago. When I was attending city schools we wondered where the money was going. The books are old, the student s desk and chairs need to be replaced, and there is a horrible bug infestation. If there is any improvement it would be to the football field and that even is marginal at best. I can remember being so embarrassed when students from outside the It would be nice to see some improvement because it would show that someone cares. David Hoover, Richmond City School Graduate.

George Wythe High School 3

Posted April 03, 2008
- a student
The school could be so much better if the parents played a bigger part and the 9th graders buckeled down more


George Wythe High School
no rating

Posted November 05, 2007
- a parent
George Wythe is a very dangerous school that needs lots of attention. If I could send my children to another school I would.

George Wythe High School
no rating

Posted October 08, 2007
- a student
I believe that some of the most talented and promising young adults have come from this school

George Wythe High School 3

Posted November 29, 2006
- a parent
George Wythe High School is in need of a serious makeover. No wonder students are failing in class. When you see students who was a honor/scholar roll suddenly start to lose interest, it's not alway problems in the home, start monitoring those teachers, start popping up to see if they are really teaching those classes. They should be held accountable. Parent involvement not good, some teacher won't communicate with parents-we're not psychic, Attendance record wrong, Help our kids, please care


George Wythe High School 4

Posted April 18, 2006
- a parent
George Wythe has come a long way! Education is what you make it. The school is often stereotype as the typical inner city high school and I am here to say that is absolutely incorrect. The staff at Wythe is caring and sincere about what the students walk away with from their curriculum and the students are more and more getting in tuned to wanting to be the best they can be. Principal Pappy is the man at the helm and is respected by both his staff and the student body. Hats off to Wythe....Go Bulldogs!

George Wythe High School 5

Posted November 21, 2005
- a student
this school has improve a lot over the years.

Nearby schools

George Wythe High School
4314 Crutchfield St, Richmond, VA  23225
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (804) 780-5037
Last modified George Wythe High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top