Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Richmond, VA
Students enrolled: 986
 

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Armstrong High School 2

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
Armstrong High School is full of caring teachers and students who are willing and want to learn, unfortunately, there are always a few students, who make it bad, for the school as a whole. What would really make the school better, is to just put the kids who are disrespectful, violent and ignorant beyond measure out! Stop tolerating their foolishness, so the teachers can teach, and the students can learn. It is time to make the students and parents more accountable, and stop putting the total blame on teachers. As a parent, I have been inside Armstrong and seen teachers go the extra mile, with their time, patience and their money, to help the students. Armstrong isn't a perfect school, but it has the potential to be a great school, with the right support from the parents, students and the community.

Armstrong High School 4

Posted August 24, 2013
- a student
I've been attending Armstrong for a year now and while the school as a whole itself isn't what it should be, most teachers are awesome! I wouldn't have expected to meet such warm, loving, caring people in such a violent place. I've gotten use to it and learned to avoid the drama, violence, peer pressure and the Gang affiliation. Being at Armstrong has taught me to control my temper and think about the best possible way to diffuse a situation. I'm not sure if I'm happy about attending the school but I'm sure I have learned very valuable lessons there . Lately, the school and student have made some improvements. I personally see my classmates more willingly eager to get involve in school, school activities.


Armstrong High School 3

Posted August 21, 2013
- a community member
I've been attending Armstrong for three years now and while the school itself isn't what it should be, the teachers are awesome! I wouldn't have expected to meet such warm, loving, caring people in such a violent place. I've gotten use to it and learned to avoid the drama, violence, peer pressure and the Gang affiliation. Being at Armstrong has taught me to control my temper and think about the best possible way to diffuse a situation. I'm not sure if I'm happy about attending the school but I'm sure I have learned very valuable lessons there.

Armstrong High School 1

Posted July 25, 2013
- a student
This school is the absolute WORST school I have ever been to. Its dirty, bugs crawl all through the school, and the children are so disrespectful and rude. I will always downgrade this school because it is just that bad. The teachers don't care, and the principal doesn't do anything about it. There is also a very high rate of violence at that school. I have never been so scared to attend some place like I have with Armstrong.

Armstrong High School 1

Posted May 11, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Armstrong High School 4

Posted May 03, 2009
- a student
I think our school is a good school and no one should be afraid of us. We do have some intellegent students in our school. We also have a lot of smart people who makes wrong choices.

Armstrong High School 1

Posted March 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Armstrong High School 3

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Armstrong High School 5

Posted August 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Armstrong High School 5

Posted August 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Armstrong High School
2300 Cool Lane, Richmond, VA  23223
(804) 780-4449
Last modified Armstrong High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Armstrong High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top