Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
126 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Richmond Academy 5

Posted February 23, 2016
- a parent
Richmond Academy has provided our children with a top-notch education in a Christ-centered environment. The teachers are caring, dedicated and professional.

Richmond Academy
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted February 21, 2016
- a parent
The school has really high parent satisfaction as evidenced by the amount who volunteer on a regular basis.


Richmond Academy 5

Posted February 21, 2016
- a parent
Our two daughter attend, have excelled academically, and are growing spiritually. The teachers are awesome. Very safe school. Love the new location.

Richmond Academy 5

Posted April 16, 2009
- a parent
This is an outstanding school!!! I love this school and have sent all my kids here. My kids like this school a lot. The teachers are very friendly and the kids are also. You won't regret sending your kids here.

Richmond Academy 5

Posted April 16, 2009
- a student
This school is fantastic. Especially the high school. I love it here. They have great programs and a great academic program.


Richmond Academy 5

Posted April 16, 2009
- a parent
Okay well my daughter is a high school student at this school and she loves it. The academic program is amazing and challenges the kids. They have extra-curricular activities such as art, and a gymnastics team. There are many field trips in high school. This year the high school went to Ireland, England, and Wales. The seniors went to California. If you send your kids to this this school you won't regret it!! The grade schools are superb as well.

Richmond Academy 5

Posted May 06, 2008
- a community member
I'm a former student of Richmond Academy, and I wouldn't trade the years I spent there for anything. I am still very active in supporting the school, even though I don't have children of my own. Academically, Richmond Academy can compete with the best schools. They provide a well-rounded curriculum and have developed a wonderful set of extra curricular activities for the student body. There is also a strong spiritual emphasis, which I believe is extremely important. The teachers and staff are truly dedicated to providing the best they can for each and every student.

Richmond Academy 3

Posted April 15, 2006
- a parent
The academic programs are absolutely awful. My student transfered out and has had to take a tremendous amount of classes in order to graduate because of their limited abilities as a school and staff to provide a quality education that meets the standards that our society expects our children to adhere to. The art program was excellent when they hired a professional teacher, it is still good. The other extracurricular activities are non-existant. The level of parent involvement is good, especially for the parents on the board or who work for the school. They are the only ones who have any influence over the school. The school is run by a few people and not governed with the interest of the students at heart.

Nearby schools

Richmond Academy
12285 Patterson Avenue, Richmond, VA 23238, Richmond, VA  23221
(804) 353-0036
Last modified Richmond Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top