Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-12
Private
Richmond, VA
Students enrolled: 78
 

5 stars
Based on 4 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Charterhouse School 5

Posted October 15, 2010
- a teacher
Charterhouse School is a very special and unique environment for students and teachers. We offer a strong academics as well as music, art, P.E., computer, culiinary arts, and cosmetology. We have a varied service learning program and a greenhouse. We have a cultural enrichment program which brings in artists and performers from the local community. There is a great sense of community here as well- which is why teachers stay here for many years. We really do make a difference in the lives of the youth we serve.

Charterhouse School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
This school helps children with Special Needs achieve and education and services to assist them in becoming productive adults. These children have been neglected and abused in the past and Charterhouse helps to turn their lives rightside up.


Charterhouse School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
I love the diversity of the staff, the programs, the student-teacher ratio, the dedication of the entire staff and the good results from students wo have graduated the program

Charterhouse School 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a community member
The school helps special needs students and has high level of structure. The school is backed by an established organization that cares about kids a great deal.

Charterhouse School 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a community member
THE CHILDREN ARE WONDERFUL AND THE TEACHERS ARE EXCELLENT!


Charterhouse School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a community member
Because it is a place to help children and teens recieve the extra help and care that they need for success that they wouldn't get in a regular public school.

Charterhouse School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a teacher
This SOL-aligned private school focuses on the needs of the whole child. Students receive therapeautic services in addition to an individualized education that centers on student strengths. Small class sizes, administrative support, and a team atmosphere make CHS a great workplace!

Charterhouse School 5

Posted January 30, 2008
- a student
I use to be a student at this school. The school is brand new and it is a beauty. This is an awesome school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Charterhouse School
3900 West Broad Street, Richmond, VA  23230
(804) 254-9678
Last modified Charterhouse School is a Private school that serves grades 5-12
Charterhouse School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top