Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
150 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Banner Christian School 5

Posted August 05, 2014
- a parent
My kids are currently in elementary school. When you walk the halls of Banner, you can feel the presence of the Holy Spirit. It is a huge contrast to walking the halls of public school. My children receive a very high quality education, have great friends and are learning scripture at the same time.

Banner Christian School 5

Posted February 18, 2014
- a parent
Banner is a wonderful place. They truly do focus on educating the "whole child" and are more than willing to cater to each child's individual differences. The education is top-notch and is far superior to public school. My son LOVES his school and is truly thriving. We thank God for Banner!


Banner Christian School 5

Posted January 11, 2014
- a parent
We highly recommend Banner Christian School!! It gives us peace of mind that our children are receiving a devoted education and receiving Gods Word daily in a safe and loving environment!! Banner is our family!!

Banner Christian School 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
My children have attended Banner for 8 years, and we love it. The teachers and administration are exceptional. While at Banner, my children have grown academically, socially, and spiritually. Banner truly comes beside parents to teach the whole child and prepare them not only for college, but for life!

Banner Christian School 5

Posted October 26, 2012
- a parent
My children have attended Banner for nine years and counting. They are thriving under the tutelage of knowledgeable and loving teachers who love the Lord and teach my children to do the same. Banner has a family-type atmosphere and is a nurturing and accepting environment for all their students. We have noticed that the faculty as well as the students are welcoming of individuals with different backgrounds, incomes, spiritual gifts, interests, and abilities. Students are encouraged and supported to grow in their abilities in academics, sports, drama, art, music, missions, etc. and are prayed for by the faculty, staff, and student and parent groups. Our children love their school and are proud to be Banner Christian Bearcats. My husband and II would recommend Banner without reservation.


Banner Christian School 5

Posted July 10, 2011
- a parent
Banner is a blessing!! I have had two students at Banner - one has graduated and one still attends. We are going into our 5th year at Banner. We moved to here several years ago and know that God lead us to Banner. Our children have been loved and supported, they have grown spiritually and have been exposed to many opportunities. From ministering to children at a low income school in the area, to mission trips, to drama, to sports - the list is endless. When a problem or concern arises, we have brought it before the teacher and/or administration and it is taken seriously. As far a the review about discrimination if your family doesn't have a certain income - that is far from the truth. There is a very wide variety of family incomes and backgrounds...from missionary families to pastor families, single parents, 1 income families, 2 income families.... most of the families are making monthly sacrifices to have their children in a Christian environment where they are learning about Christ in EVERY subject. It's a sacrifice well worth making in my opinion - it has been well worth it for us.

Banner Christian School 5

Posted June 30, 2011
- a parent
We have been a part of Banner for 5 years. Our children attend elementary, middle and high school at Banner. The students are challenged academically, but they are not unreasonable expectations. The teachers are phenomenal and are all college graduates. You can see the love and true concern for not only the education of the students, but also their character development. Banner's tuition is higher than other local, Christian schools - but you know that when you sign the paperwork. You also do not have to sell candles or wrapping paper - everything is included in the tuition. In this case, the tuition is worth the money to see the academic growth and spiritual growth of my children.

Banner Christian School 5

Posted June 30, 2011
- a parent
At Banner, Christ comes first with education second to none. Each day begins with a time of praise and worship where all teachers, students and parents prepare our hearts and minds for the day ahead. The academic environment is challenging, but not above where my kids are capable. The teachers truly love the kids - they attend their soccer games, ballet recitals, etc. all out of love - you can see it with your own eyes when you visit Banner. I encourage you to pray if Banner is where the Lord wants your children. It has been a blessing for our family for the past several years.


Banner Christian School 2

Posted May 12, 2011
- a parent
Banner's goal of late seems to be to offer a slightly Christianized version of an exclusive college-prep school. To someone who believes in Christ's mission to the poor as well as the Book of James and its admonitions to avoid glorifying the wealthy above those of smaller means, Banner's arrogance is distasteful in the extreme. On the other hand, if you are a well-heeled family whose Christian values are only skin-deep, the Banner administration will love you and your kids will enjoy the special treatment they will receive here. If you are a working class family for whom $6000 a year represents a significant sacrifice and for whom last-minute field trips, parent/teacher meetings and special programs are difficult as you need to work for a living, please look elsewhere for a Christian education for your children. This is not the school for you and your sacrifice will not be appreciated.

Banner Christian School 5

Posted June 09, 2010
- a parent
Our student graduated from Banner in 2009 and we know that enrolling him there was one of the best decisions we've ever made. There is a strong sense of "family" and a sweet spirit that you can just feel when you walk in the door. We were there for 5 years. We found that any concern or issue we brought to the attention of the school was quickly addressed and resolved. The Parent-Teacher organization known as Banner Bridge offered many opportunities for parents to get involved. Due to his GPA and class standing at the end of his freshman year, our student has been invited to join the Alpha Lambda Delta National Honor Society. We are grateful for the role Banner played in preparing him for this achievement.

Nearby schools

Banner Christian School
1501 South Providence Road, Richmond, VA  23236
(804) 276-5200
Last modified Banner Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top