Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


A M Davis Elementary School
Grateful to: Student

Posted May 12, 2016
- a community member
Of course, to every teacher, but especially for Mrs. Ragland for be a great, awesome and an amazing teacher for my little one. We love her.

A M Davis Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 12, 2016
- a community member
I'm thankful with every teacher that had have my kids. My respect and admiration for everyone.


A M Davis Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 12, 2016
- a community member
My kids always are able to finish their homework with good mood and excitement to learn more.

A M Davis Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 12, 2016
- a community member
Yes! I'm notice and feel with everyone. Specially for kids with special needs. This is great for everyone at school.

A M Davis Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 12, 2016
- a community member
Yes! I'm notice and feel with everyone. Specially for kids with special needs. This is great for everyone at school.


A M Davis Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 12, 2016
- a community member
Yes! I'm notice and feel with everyone. Specially for kids with special needs. This is great for everyone at school.

A M Davis Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 12, 2016
- a community member
Because my children sometimes got their bracelets. Their are proud and happy to each time when they receive it.

A M Davis Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2016
- a community member
I love it. Because AM Davis is the perfect school for my three children. The oldest one start fourth grade and five grade. My daughter is on fourth grade and my little one on second grade. The teachers are great especially Mrs. Ragland because she was my baby's teacher for two years on especial education. Thank you everyone for this awesome school and staff.


A M Davis Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2014
- a parent
We love our school! My 3rd child to go through A.M. Davis is now a 4th grader. We have had excellent teachers and caring support staff. Nothing but positive experiences with this school!

A M Davis Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
My child is a Kindergartner at A.M. Davis this year. SHE LOVES IT! She has a wonderful teacher who is very encouraging. In her own words ,"My teacher is fun, nice, and she teaches us in a kind way." She also tells me that the kids on her bus are nice, which was a HUGE worry of hers going into school. As a parent I am thrilled with her progress this year. She is pretty much reading and we aren't even to the end of the year. She is grasping math concepts and singing songs that help her remember money and she loves getting on Edmodo to do the extra things her teacher posts on there.I also want to mention the resource teachers are great. The PTA is always planning events for parents to come to. Math nights, reading nights, pancake nights (which the weather cancelled), music by the chorus, and family nights at Cici's, Sweet frog and chick-fil-a. Over all I am happy. And look forward to seeing what this school has to offer next year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

A M Davis Elementary School
415 S Providence Rd, Richmond, VA  23236
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. (804) 674-1310
Last modified A M Davis Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top