Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Richmond, VA
Students enrolled: 476

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chamberlayne Elementary School 1

Posted May 22, 2014
- a parent
i was very disappointed and not impress I am having difficulty decisions to accept this school an academic school for my son.

Chamberlayne Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2014
- a parent
This is really a great school the teachers that I have come across put their heart and soul in helping these children SUCCEED.


Chamberlayne Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a community member
My nephew just started Kindergarten this year and I couldn't be happier that he is at such a wonderful school! He is so happy to be there and is making great friends. The teachers are amazing and really care about their students and love to have parent participation. They are very involved in making sure their students get the education they deserve. I'm very proud of my nephew and I look forward to working with the school myself.

Chamberlayne Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
My son started kindergarten here this year and so far it has been a great experience. He loves going to school and I feel that the administration does a great job of making new enrolled feel welcome and they are always available to talk to.

Chamberlayne Elementary School 3

Posted February 04, 2013
- a parent
Good School, Nice Teachers, didnt like the fact that you had to go outside to get to the cafeteria/office.


Chamberlayne Elementary School 1

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chamberlayne Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 26, 2009
- a parent
It has been a great experience since enrolling my two newly adopted children. The administration and teachers have been wonderful but I have had some concerns about the size of the classes. The students are very friendly, diverse and have big personalities.

Chamberlayne Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2008
- a parent
My daughter started attending Chamberlayne for the 07-08 school year on a variance due to the fact that the only child care I have/can afford (my parents), live just a couple of blocks away. I'd have to say that I have really enjoyed Chamberlayne and think that the teachers and staff are great with my child. I really hope to get acceptance on the variance next year...I'll be lost without them! They're great!


Chamberlayne Elementary School 2

Posted January 04, 2008
- a parent
My daughter was at this school for a week. Most of the teachers and staff were good but, it was the students! It was like they didn't have manners. Yelling and using inappropiate behavior and it didn't look like the staff did anything. My daughter nows goes to a wonderful private school in Henrico County.

Chamberlayne Elementary School 4

Posted November 02, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chamberlayne Elementary School
8200 St Charles Rd, Richmond, VA  23227
(804) 261-5030
Last modified Chamberlayne Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Chamberlayne Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top