Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Chamberlayne Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted January 17, 2016
- a student
Mrs. Brinkley is the first one there and the last one to leave. She is the most dedicated person I have ever seen and she shows her respect and caring to every child no matter who they are or what they are going through.

Chamberlayne Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 17, 2016
- a student
The school holds kids accountable, teaches respect, teaches the value of hard work, and diversity. They do this through modeling these values. They show this in the diversity and behavior of administration and staff and how they mix up the kids in the classrooms.


Chamberlayne Elementary School 5

Posted January 17, 2016
- a student
All three of my children have gone to this school and they have had a great education. The administration is responsive and the teachers take the time to make the learning individualistic. They are involved in the community and the parent teacher association is a big part of the school. I wouldn't send my kids anywhere else.

Chamberlayne Elementary School 1

Posted September 09, 2015
- a parent
The school is absolutely very hazardous to children. The staff in the office are extremely rude hateful. The first day of school my second grader came home crying because the teacher was cussing at the students in the classroom. And the teachers allowed bullying two children she got bullied by 4 kids and beat up at the playground. I think it's absolutely horrifying that people allow their children to go to the school. The School should be definitely closed down in my books. Definitely remodeled and definitely have nicer staff and teachers that are appropriate for the chchildr4

Chamberlayne Elementary School 1

Posted May 22, 2014
- a parent
my son is currently attending chamberlayne elementary school and I am not happy with that school whatsoever. I remembered schools was all about the children and somewhere iit changed.. the day 1st day I ever went to that school I was not impressed or felt I was treated fairly. I was taught that if i had nothing nice to say then i shouldnt say it.


Chamberlayne Elementary School 1

Posted May 22, 2014
- a parent
i was very disappointed and not impress I am having difficulty decisions to accept this school an academic school for my son.

Chamberlayne Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2014
- a parent
This is really a great school the teachers that I have come across put their heart and soul in helping these children SUCCEED.

Chamberlayne Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a community member
My nephew just started Kindergarten this year and I couldn't be happier that he is at such a wonderful school! He is so happy to be there and is making great friends. The teachers are amazing and really care about their students and love to have parent participation. They are very involved in making sure their students get the education they deserve. I'm very proud of my nephew and I look forward to working with the school myself.


Chamberlayne Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
My son started kindergarten here this year and so far it has been a great experience. He loves going to school and I feel that the administration does a great job of making new enrolled feel welcome and they are always available to talk to.

Chamberlayne Elementary School 3

Posted February 04, 2013
- a parent
Good School, Nice Teachers, didnt like the fact that you had to go outside to get to the cafeteria/office.

Nearby schools

Chamberlayne Elementary School
8200 St Charles Rd, Richmond, VA  23227
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. (804) 261-5030
Last modified Chamberlayne Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top